Old fashioned lollipop.

in #elegance5 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

Here is my attempt to illustrate an old fashioned lollipop.

I used Fabucolor alchohol markers and a white acrylic paint.

The markers set I have has colors that are too far from each other tone wise. So I had to use two of them at the same time. Using orange marker as a brush and getting red color from red marker. Hope I explained it ok:-).

I also used a yellow marker as a first layer.
At the end I added a shadow with a regular gray marker and outlined the rooster with black liner.

I used white acrylic paint for the highlight.

I hope you enjoyed my post.

Thank you for visiting!🎨

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by artmom from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Very nice, you have a talent for drawing

Wow! Amazing drawing!

Oh it does absolutely look like an old fashioned lollipop ! The effect of the see-through candy substance is nicely done <3 Very nice!

Price is what you pay. Value is what you get.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98