Globlin Slayer Drawing From The Anime Goblin Slayer

in #elegance5 years ago

Hey! I hope everything is good in your corner and you're going through your weekend with a great attitude. Today I'm uploading a sketch I did of Goblin Slayer. Any guess as to what Goblin Slayer does? Yup, you guessed it. He slays goblins. This is apparent from the very first episode of the anime. Personally, I like the anime, despite having all the terrible things that happen in it. I think that it all adds to the story and that without it, the anime wouldn't be the same. Not gonna lie, watching Goblin Slayer slay goblins is pretty awesome. I'm all for action when I watch anime.

This can be a tough anime to watch for some that aren't used to seeing large sums of blood. I'll warn you now that this anime does not hold back at all so be advised. If you've seen anime like Berserk or Tokyo Ghoul, I'll say that this anime is above those in terms of gore lol. Let me know what you think about the anime if you've seen it. I'd also like to hear your thoughts about the sketch I did.

Here's a picture of the finished product. I'm loving how this sketch turned out. I was a bit nervous since I was sketching this at work.
gs3.jpeg

Here's a picture that I took with my drawing.
DSC00618.JPG

Here's the reference image that I used.
8209315516c22fe83b1c7f72c22406d9.jpg

Here are a couple of progress images as well.
gs1.jpeg
gs2.jpeg

Here's a link to the anime, in case you haven't seen it. I hope you enjoy it as much as I've been.

https://www.crunchyroll.com/goblin-slayer

Here's a link to my YouTube channel, where I create drawing videos. If you have some time, check it out and see what you think.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZL9mO-Yg7s2JhENMegNLZw/featured

Here's a link to a sketch I did of Inasa Yoarashi.

https://elegance.blue/@artbyclark/inasa-yoarashi-drawing-from-my-hero-academia

Here's a link to a sketch I did of Taishiro Toyomitsu.

https://elegance.blue/@artbyclark/taishiro-toyomitsu-fat-gum-drawing-from-my-hero-academia

Here's a link to a sketch I did of Toshinori Yagi.

https://elegance.blue/@artbyclark/toshinori-yagi-drawing-from-my-hero-academia

Thank you for stopping by and checking out my post! Take care!

1501dae0620f3629be8758057b0d88d8.gif

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Woah, this looks great! Your style is pretty cool ^^
And the manga/anime looks cool too. Is it good, would you recommend it?

Thank you 🙏😁 I think it’s a good anime and I would recommend it. There’s a lot of blood though so just a heads up. I’m so ready for the next episode to come out 😆

Funny, recently youtube recommended me a video from "Goblin Slayer"... aaand I have to admit: there is a lot of blood O.O :D
However I like the style. It was rather a short video, I wonder now why he is this angry at goblins, hmmm...

Yeah, there’s a lot of blood. Just like you, I enjoy the style as well. You’ll have to check it out to find out why he’s angry at goblins.

Hi, @artbyclark!

You just got a 16.99% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I picked a good time to get back into anime (end of last year) because I'm not able to see some fantastic shows like this, possibly going to be my favorite anime of the season.

The drawing looks awesome as well.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by HouseofEl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi artbyclark!

I am (currently @eaudebla) a curator for AkibaSteem and this is just to let you know that I upvoted your post:

We're an anime-focused community full of fans and good people! We aim to find good anime & manga content, share a happy moment & give some visibility. You got our vote and your post may get featured in our compilation post, if you don't want to be featured please let us know. Keep up the great work!

Also, feel free to join our community on Discord!

https://discord.gg/7JQruwm

Hello @artbyclark, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

I really appreciate the awesome comment and thank you so much! 🙏😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87