Sea. Art. Watercolor

in #elegance6 years ago


I paint with watercolor "Nevskaya Palitra" in a rather limited range. I will use sienna burnt, blue, ultramarine, Prussian blue, pink quinacridone, purple and cadmium yellow medium. I will draw in several stages.
I begin by pouring over raw. I moisten the papper with water and make a gradient from the dark sky from above to the pink sunset on the horizon. The sea I tint blue from the same ton as the sky. And while the sheet is wet - I add waves.
Now I can draw on two sections of the sheet: the sea and the earth. To draw the earth, I need the papper to dry and not mix with the sky / water / waves. While I wait, I add more colors and waves to the sea.
When the papper is dry, I paint the sand and the protruding part of the shore. I have a landscape at sunset, so the city and trees will be a dark silhouette on the horizon. I draw from a dark silhouette through a gradient of sand on the beach and gradually the sand gets lighter closer to us. At sea, I continue to add waves. I add a few shadows under the tidal wave.
When I paint with watercolor, I can not take pictures, because watercolor is such a technique when you do not know whether you have finished the stage or you have time to add something. Therefore, I always try to paint with watercolor on the camera, which I did this time.) Enjoy!


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

Lovely! I always plan to film me drawing, but I never do that.I wonder what you used to place the camera in that angle without it interfering you while you paint

¡Hola! me encanto como te quedo el mar 👍😊

Nice painting :> The waves are very lively and well made !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78