You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to make a VFD clock step by step

in #electronics6 years ago

Nice project. I see that the tube is from CCCP, which means that the tube might last long time. I never had a chance to get into VFDs, I'd make project like this out of ordinary 7-segment displays with some digital logic chips.

Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Man, VFD tube IV-18 and others can be bought on Ebay with the world delivery =)

It's more like I don't have powerful enough power supply to play around with VFDs

You need to make a step-up converter, I'll tell you how to do it in the next posts;)

I know. I will need a couple of boost converters. I'm saying, I don't have lab bench power supply, I don't know if my self made PSU will handle it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75