eBike Explorations, Volume 4: Cool Bridge and Mysterious Concrete Building

in #electric6 years ago (edited)

This time, where I usually turn left, I instead turned right. There's not a bike path there per se, but a double wide sidewalk I've seen people bike on frequently enough that it convinced me to explore in that direction.

It turned out to be really pleasant! Lots of nice looking houses and careful landscaping. Their view across the road is...of an industrial park. Still though, I would not mind owning one of those houses.

I eventually reached a barricade preventing me from going any further. What a disappointment. It said the trail is damaged and unsafe. I felt tempted to go anyway but would feel stupid if I didn't listen to the sign and wound up hurting myself.

This is a lake I often pass when I go the usual way. What a beautiful sight. There are often geese and ducks here, as well as rabbits and people fishing. I have no idea if it's legal to but people seem to do it and experience no trouble.

Maybe I should buy or build some radio controlled boats? It might be fun to race those around on this lake. Probably it would spook the geese, but geese deserve to be spooked. Fuck geese. Let's make them afraid in their own home.

I passed this open field, and spotted something interesting in the distance. It's a bother to get off, remove my phone from the handlebar mount and prepare it to take a photo, but it seemed worth it this time.

Get a load of this railroad track. Straight through a tunnel of natural foliage. I want to explore that foliage tunnel some day, but there was a train coming so I judiciously decided that it wouldn't be today.

Look how cool this bridge is! The chunky industrial pipe passing under it makes me wonder if I could take a break here on a sweltering Summer day and perhaps rest some drinks on the pipe to rapidly chill them. I'm surprised there were no hobos already using it for free refrigeration.

Indeed, loops don't have ends. What gives? Maybe this is where the next section will be built or something of that nature. But I spotted something beyond this point, in a clearing just through some trees...

What the hell is this? It's like something from Lost. I could see no clues as to what this structure is used for. Any ideas? Based on the pipe passing under the bridge nearby I want to say it's a pumphouse.

Since there's a water treatment plant at the start of this section of trail, it makes sense they would need to get water from somewhere in order to operate. Unless this is where they dump the waste? Or cleaned up water? I have some research to do.

Anyways that's all for this time. The weather's nice and sunny now so you can expect articles like this one to appear more frequently. This was the furthest I've gone so far, but I look forward to going further next time.


Stay Cozy!

Sort:  

Man, I think I'm gonna get an ebike.
It makes things much easier and more fun

If it's not mysterious, it's not adventure. Anyways like this place it is pretty much cool.

such a greenery out there !
exploring sucb places gives us plenty of happiness
bdw these are some awesome clicks

These ebike explorations are wonderful... What they do is that they make you breath in nature...

Hey @alexbeyman .This e-bike explorations are beautiful with your photography.Nice place enjoy that. All the best.

Wow man cool explorations. The greenery on the roads looks beautiful and the roads are clear too. A morning exploration on the ebike is the best picnic. Enjoy

It's already volume 4, time passed so fast. I miss your drone flights btw, they were very cool!

I would have actually gone beyond those barricades Lolzzz.

And fishing in my country is absolutely legal everywhere.
It is still somehow strange hearing some countries don't allow fishing in some water.

Whoa! Stunning landscape! You're blessed to live nearby!

ps This structure looks like some sort of pit for animals.

As you said.All photos look very nice.Landscape is beautiful,The weather looks great.Perfect for a ride...

Probably it would spook the geese, but geese deserve to be spooked. Fuck geese

But this line was the best line of the post.
I mean i laughed really hard!

Very good and very nice post,electric,bicycle,travel ok, photography its ok and adventure. Nice saturday brother. Happy full

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66070.34
ETH 2691.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88