Every Vote Counted Austria! Black & Blue? “Zombies"by Fela

in #election-day7 years ago (edited)

My first year in Austria! I am quite surprised what is happening in my country!

"Mein erstes Jahr wieder in “Wien Wien Nur Du Allein “ Baaang! Da bin ich aber ganz schön überrascht 😮, was sich so alles im Össiland abspielt."

Not into politics but I had to review this day a little bit anyways. Read in-between the lines and enjoy the song I chose for the so called "Joke and Jokers" in Austrian politics. 

The Election Day Oct. 15th, 2017 came after the coalition between the Social Democratic Party (SPÖ) and the Austrian People’s Party (ÖVP) fell apart last May. Sebastian Kurz, 31, tipped as Austria's next leader and puts him likley on the course to become Europe's youngest head of government. 

The right-populist FPÖ got in at 3rd place after SPÖ. 

"Today is not the day of triumph over others, but today is our chance for real change in this country" - S.Kurz

Is it really? 

 Image Source

You can read more in this article "Austria’s parliamentary election explained"

Due to strong support for Austria’s right-wing populists, immigration is the prevailing topic in the Austrian election campaign.There has been a scandal about smear campaigns on Facebook, which has implicated the former head of SPÖ’s election campaign and been a key issue in media coverage in the run-up to the vote. Other issues that are highlighted in the electoral programmes include unconditional basic incomes, the EU’s trade deal with Canada, Europe, border controls, more direct democracy, energy and education reform and gay marriage. - Source

Images by Peter Nitsche

Around 500 people gather in front of the parliament to show their dissatifaction.  

I am Viennese and here are the results in my town. 

My Day in Vienna, Austria! October 15th, 2017

 93 years young mother calls at 7 am "Silvie, Please, do not forget to vote today!"

Mom, I need more sleep! I went to a party last night. 

8am : Silvie, What time will you pick me up because we need to vote today!

Mutti, Please.....I need more sleep ....

By 11 am I finally assured her that I was on my way.  

How could I forget that I had a voice and had to use it, especially today!

12.30 pm I text my daughter : "Tahnee, Please don't forget that you have to vote today." 

My girl was born in America, raised in Bali but holding an Austrian passport. She lives in Vienna over 3 years. 

I had a feeling that she didn't want to go, just like me. 

We never talk about politics much but when I told her what most of my family members and even friends believe in, she said something I will never forget :  

"Mama, I am proud that you are open minded! We are on our way to vote!"

Austria in The News

Austria likely takes a right turn as 31-year-old minister declares ...

CNBC- Austria's 31-year-old foreign minister declared victory for his party Sunday in a national election that set him up to become Europe's youngest ...Austria elections: Sebastian Kurz's OVP 'leads' vote
Aljazeera.com-AS IT HAPPENED: 'Whizz-kid' Kurz's ÖVP clearly wins Austrian ...
The Local Austria- Austria turns sharply to the right in an election shaped entirely by ...
In-Depth-Washington Post-Austria shifts to right as conservative star seals election win
Blog-swissinfo.ch (blog)-Austrian Voters Expected To Elect Sebastian Kurz As New Chancellor

Und in diesem Sinne Liebes 🇦🇹
There are too many black and blue zombies. 🤔
#darkhours or the big change you wanted? 

I voted! What now?

Back to music again .....

Happy Birthday Fela Kuti!

Thanks for your music!

Lyrics

Zombie no go go, unless you tell am to go (Zombie)
Zombie no go stop, unless you tell am to stop (Zombie)


Zombie no go turn, unless you tell am to turn (Zombie)
Zombie no go think, unless you tell am to think (Zombie)

Yours @mammasitta

@massivevibration To Keep On spreading The MassiVe Vibes 


Sort:  

The world will survive, if indeed a Black-Blue coalition will form. If there is a damage on the reputation of Austria abroad, then largely due to the horror scenarios which are constantly build up by the media (which historically are very left-wing oriented). As a matter of fact not much will change. Generally, the whole left and right discussion is so old and not valid anymore. We should rather think in categories like for whom politics is made, for the elites, the banksters etc or for the average people. As the elites are controlling the media, every vote or initiative against the establishment is a threat and will be commented accordingly.

You indeed did read inbetween the lines!

Thanks for expressing very valid points. Austria should not have to worry about the reputation. There is much worse out there

every vote or initiative against the establishment is a threat

Leider wurde mir meine “tolle” reply gelöscht. Ich probiere es später nochmals wenn steemit Site wieder geht.


politics made me feel like i'm death. excellent article @mammasitta

@resteemia

Society feels like that!

eventough I vote most of the time when i able to, i hardly trust the Politician.
they are all the same, only the degree of selfishness os differentiate one of another.
You must have know much better here ibu. 😂😂

I was not happy today .....I have a choice to vote but whoooooooo???!!! Joke and Jokers in politics in any country! I agree!

politians are seem very good when election is near by you, after that they turn arround to show off their back, it sad but true.

Ich habe per Wahlkarte meine Stimme abgegeben, konnte also ausschlafen ;)

Die Qual der Wahl :(

Die Qual der Wahl ist gut gesagt. Ehrlich gesagt bin ich ja eigentlich froh dass mich meine Mutter so gedrängt hat. Ich habe ja fast seit 20 Jahren nicht mehr gewählt. Das war nicht ok aber es war mir eigentlich wurscht.

I hate politics and politicians, even after hate I voted every time for better hope, may be this politician do something better.. Thanks for sharing Austria political situation..

Very nice and interesting post about election day- Austria.
I don`t like politics and hate politicians seriously because our parliament ministers lot of are tell lies and broke most humans promises. That is my opinion @mammasitta.
However you inform Austria political situation from this article. Appreciate it.
Have a lovely day!!!

I agree with you 100000% and if you look at the end of my article you might understand why I put this music and lyrics and maybe you can read in-between the lines saying what you just expressed about politics.

Oh!!! yeah you finally put music and lyrics in your post. I saw and nice them.

f230d7562512cbd7ed4d587ae8b61b32.gif

Same with my country, in politics, there are alot of jokes and jokers, there is a saying, when you hear politics, there is a word always follows, dirty. People are always looking for a better leader, because, always leaders are the one leading the corruption, and finaly, a good leader comes, the people now are the one who dont like that leader because of discipline. Really its hard to understand people sometimes

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47