Spending The Day/Night at The Sea Fishing for CrabssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ektavare7 years ago

Seafood Fishing

Me and @sintfisk spent the day/night at the seashore fishing for crabs, got a whole lot, but mostly small ones.
We also got some sea snails and limpets, the snails tasted great, and so did the limpets but they where like rubber to chew.
We didn't go hungry that night!


miniDSCN6096.JPG
Original (4608x3456)

miniDSCN6092.JPG
Original (4608x3456)

miniDSCN6100.JPG
Original (4608x3456)

miniDSCN6101.JPG
Original (4608x3456)

miniDSCN6102.JPG
Original (4608x3456)


Location: Jæren, Norway
Camera: Nikon P900
No filter have been used
No editing have been made to these photos
Photographer: @flatman


Latest Post:
Moon Series #17 - September 23rd 2017


Sort:  

Omg! Awesome crabs. I love it @flatman 😍. I need to buy some now.

hehehe :p they are free straight from the ocean ;)

That's awesome! Crabs here have to ride the subway home with me. Hahaha

I love crab and snails. Never had limpets before but looks like something I would love also.

I can not recommend limpets, its like chewing on shoe leather, it takes forever to chew, but they taste good, so if you are like me, I love to try everything, then you should try one :)

I love to try new food, especially if it's seafood. I would still like to try it, just won't be high on my list, LOL.

I love crabs! It's my favourite seafood. It's so much fun fishing them. I've never tasted snails or limpets. Didn't even know you could eat that. Cool post!

det metter alt sa alltid min mor :p det er mye sant i det, alt kan spises (nesten) ;)

Looking gooooood :)

tasted even better! =D

wow, you got many of them! well done you! :D

got even more yesterday, but forgot to take pictures of them, was so hungry after 8hours fishing and 2,5 hours cooking, we finished cooking at 6am, ate them all before I even got the idea of taking pictures of them :p

yeah, sounds about right :D i also find it difficult to be a participant and the photographer at the same time)) thank you for visiting my page! i hope you enjoyed my posting :)

Looks Yummy!

Its sure was !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34