MEPS Students Give Their PBL Testimony

in #education6 years ago

Project Based Learning (PBL) is my go to pedagogical approach for developing '21st Century Skills' in students of the modern classroom.

One problem is that so many schools and classrooms purport to be running high quality PBL at their institutions these days, but few seem to be doing it well.

I've previously posted on the issue here:

https://www.bie.org/blog/discover_create_share_3_cycles_of_learning_for_rigorous_pbl

The Discover, Create, Share model we run at Merrylands East Public School really is an effective model and well suited to the 21st Century classroom.

Below is an brief, impromptu and unplanned video filmed by my students and I, by invitation for a recent education conference. We were asked to be a little provocative in order to encourage educators to think differently about education.

I like to assess my practice by asking myself the question, "Would I like to be a student in my own class?"

Most of the time, the answer is, "Yes."

Watch for yourself to hear what the students have to say about some of the cool things we do at school.

Thanks for reading (and viewing)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48