You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can a jobless student have a good time?

in #education7 years ago (edited)

Students are not all the same, there is no universal answer to your questions. I think that some students are aware why they are there and they will success at the end, others will fail. Meeting many people and spreading the network of connections is important during the study, however the more important network will be built when you get your first job. Referring mostly to career and family life. But even this is not always the case. Some students have kids and partners and already get connections for their future job. My advice to all students would be, have as much fun as you can but at the same time behave safe, stay healthy and don't forget about study. The connections will come, no need to be possessed with it.

Sort:  

Nice point of view. I bet there is much more networking done once real job begins. If I would have troubles with my study and my marks would not be as good I would definitely focus mostly on my studying. It should stay a priority. Thanks @twister

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87