Smallsteps, big numbers

in #education6 years ago


Daddy thinks me being able to count to 10 is awesome and I have to admit, it is pretty fun. I have been counting for a while now and have been able to do this for a few weeks but the parents decided to film it tonight. I can count to ten in Finnish too.

What I do find hard though is counting actual things as I seem to over-count a little but, Daddy is teaching me to point at each thing as I count and I am much better at it now. I have found I can count lots of things and it doesn't matter what they are. Counting cats in a book, birds or the lingonberries in my bowl are all the same. I think this is why they call math a universal language.

Daddy keeps saying things that start with 'In the future' as if he can predict it but he was talking about jobs and is worried I may not be able to find one when the time comes but, he need not worry. With all the different things I am able to count, I am sure someone will want to hire me.

If you haven't counted anything in a while, you really should. It is a good skill to have and can be a lot of fun and you never know when your life may depend on counting ducks in a book. Better to be safe than sorry.

1, 2, 3 ...

<3
Smallsteps


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Totally agree, you have awesome skills! Especially when you can do it in two languages. Keep counting! :) - Mrs.Heinze

This is too cute.

That's my daddy, but what about the counting?

Haha, I didn't even notice it was a DTube. I just saw the pic and read it. Now DTube won't load. I'll try again later.

So much to learn... Now do it backwards. Please watch Young Frankenstein when you can. You must learn to be a girl about town... Hit it!

Hello baby, I hope daddy will read this to you. You got the best dad in the world for he takes the time to build a daddy-daughter bond with you.

You remind me of when I was a teacher, was really cool teaching and watching you kids learn to say Abc'123, that's why I love kids so much till today. Keep learning more numbers, and know that dad loves you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17