The Maunder Minimum - The Little Ice Age - Cosmic Rays, Sunspots and The New Grand Solar Minimu

in #education6 years ago

As I observe the weather right now there is something went wrong. Just like the weather here in Philippines, it's supposed to be summer time but there is raining almost everyday.. I don't know what happens but there is something went wrong in the weather.

Sort:  

That is much more detailed video than what I had seen recently. I just don’t have the time to watch many videos to find the good ones.

Very intriguing that at the 5:40 minute mark in the video you linked, he thinks that within 10 years the cosmic radiation flux may make it dangerous to walk on the surface of the earth without some form of shielding from the sun. I wonder if this is why most people wore hats or head coverings in past? At the 7:20 minute mark, he shows that the cosmic radiation flux also increasde in the last Maunder Minimum around 1830 and again 1890ish? I suppose we can just wear sunscreen cream? He notes the primary danger will be when flying in airplanes (as the dosage of radiation at the altitude is much greater than at sea level). And he explains that the further from the equator, the more dangerous the cosmic ray flux. In Davao, we are nearly on the equator.

I linked to this blog of yours from the section Mini-Ice Age of my recent blog Countries Vulnerable to Economic Devastation Soon. Luckily neither Philippines, Bolivia, Peru, nor Ecuador are on that list of vulnerable countries by the criteria I used.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99