You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ROBOTICS in Education 🤖: A Teacher point of view

in #education7 years ago

So you are using those in class? What's the background? I recently involved with a team of academics here in Greece that are trying to implement STEM education in the school system.

Sort:  

Not yet, but I will. I'm studying to use it as soon as I can. Thanks for the comment @kouloumos :)

STEM education is the future, you should try to implement and learn about it as soon as possible. The guys that I told you above have an organisation and they go to public and private schools and do those lessons. If there is nothing like this in your area it has a big potential for you if you involve with this type of education and be a pioneer. I used Lego Mindstorms until now and they are really easy to use and with a big community behind them. The only negative is the price tag, they are expensive as hell. A cheap solution is using Arduino but you will need more effort to get them working, but its much much cheaper.
I wrote those info but I don't know your background so you may already know those things =D

I know about arduino, but not much... I'm trying to find short courses to get all the info and start in September. Thank u so much for your comment @kouloumos. Following you!!!

Thank you very much! I am sure that it will not be difficult to find content and guides online to educate yourself. Furthermore because you will need an Arduino and some components to experiment and learn, I would suggest not to buy original Arduino Uno and go for cheap clones that you can easily buy online. I bought recently a bunch of arduino starter kits from AliExpress and they were really cheap comparing to the prices in local stores selling original. If you want I can give you some links but it's really easy to find them.

I'll have a look. Thank you so much @kouloumos :D

Anytime, if you need further assistance let me know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48