You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Steemit incentivize learning for kids?

in #education8 years ago

Mm, yes that makes sense (re: how larger schools or advertisers might utilize this). But I'm also interested in how a homeschool mom or a piano teacher might go about this without all those built-in resources. And thank you for the offer of being my voting proxy! That's another great idea right there. Right now I'm wondering what to teach (my book targets students 8 to 10 years of age, so I'm not sure that would hold a Steemit adult's interest) and how to attract students. But I'll DM you when I think of something.

Sort:  

I think voting proxies would be extremely beneficial for homeschool/smaller teacher types. Since I really am working towards making these ideas work, I'd be more than happy to be your proxy and it gives us a nice chance to see the effects of this in action.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58927.54
ETH 2514.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48