Permaculture & Blockchains

in #education7 years ago

In Bill Mollison's 'Permaculture - A Designers' Manual' there are more brilliant ideas than I can count. Chapter 14 may not get as much notoriety as some other more popular sections on farming and natural systems design principles, but it is the most important.

PDM_ch14_2

I'm not sure if the mainstream Blockchain community realizes it or not, but they are practicing Permaculture. The systems they are building with the blockchain like #Aragon and all of the other similar designs help enable the forms of local cooperation and authority he describes earlier in this chapter.

IMG_0668

Bill Mollison describes ways creating fair and honest forms of money that sound and awful lot like some cryptocurrencies that are going mainstream.

Back to some more traditional types of Permaculture topics, the garden had some bug issues and this Diatomaceaouc Earth seems to have gotten the aphids under control. Another sustainable practice that has proven viable and easy to accomplish for average people.

Diatomaceaous_Earth

We'll be up to our ears in hot peppers and watermelon as long as I don't mess anything up.

Peppers

Watermelon
host gif online

Sort:  

Let Permaculture transform the world into the Garden Of Eat'n'! Just say no to neutered yards!

Yeah, I've been trying to wrap my head around the permaculture aspects of crypto & the blockchain... so much possibility, tho I'm not quite sure how to harness it yet. :)

We're on steemit :), this is one way we already are. Dream big.

Hey, I'm also fascinated by this interaction between crypto and permaculture. Check out this post I wrote after I met Mark Shepard a couple months ago. Upvoted and following you now!

https://steemit.com/permaculture/@anarchrysalis/i-met-one-of-my-heroes-last-week

I've read his book, awesome that you got to meet him. He's doing some next level work in the Permaculture sphere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33