If you become an educator, what do you do when facing bad students?

in #education5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

Aside from being a professional worker, I also became a freelance lecturer at several universities. Getting good students and bad students is a dynamic in the world of education. It's not difficult to handle bad students, because I have handled them for a long time.

In terms of teaching, I always put myself as the leader of the discussion, not as the person who knows best or is the smartest. I always embrace them to be involved in discussions, if there are obstacles to them, I always take the time to discuss together with bad students, so I know the obstacles and problems they face.

In fact, I often invite them to do activities outside of lectures, such as playing soccer or futsal together, or going to a cafe and inviting them to chat about their daily problems. I got a lot of experience from them, so it became a correction for me to deal with bad students.

I always advise and give examples to them about commitment and discipline, and I never patronize them. So they were never offended by my advice. So that until now many students were once bad and had graduated from college and got decent jobs. Those who were once my students often visited me or contacted me to just have a relationship.

That is my experience in handling bad students.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85