Welcome to My World- Take A walk wth Me, As I CeLebrate Today The 11th of the 11th,

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

IMG_1642.JPG

Before I take you all on another walk with me, I wanted to share a few words with you all, so that you are all up to speed with where I am at on this beautiful Sunday 11th November 2018!

This week has been a little intense at times, a new Moon on Wednesday and the return of Jupiter beginning Thursday. I could literally feel the energy shifting and changing around me. The week before I celebrated the end of the celtic year, Samhain and the new beginnings of another. And with that the call to slow down and retreat into myself. Yet with so much powerful energy afloat and so much to do in my daily life, it was hard to really take that time, that time that is needed so that we can move forward.

So in the end my physical body forced me to slow down, my head has been feeling very heavy and at times it has felt like a real effort to get things done. I literally could feel so much pressure within, and every now and again I would begin to experience the on set of a headache. I never get headaches. So I listened to my body and I made the time to be still. To sit with myself, to allow myself to connect with the earth more frequently. Today, the 11th of November (11.11) is such a powerful day, 11.11 signifies intuition, insight, manifestation.so today is all about grounding ourselves and manifesting our intentions for a better world. Such a powerful a time to focus and send out healing to the world.

I knew that a few fellow steemians would be meditating at 11a.m today, thank you to @flauwy for that and there was also guided meditation happening at the same time within my community. I could not attend it, but I did meditate for a few minutes myself, in my truck and I send my intentions out into the world. Then at 1p.m I went with my children to join some of our community in celebrating this powerful day in the way we know best.

So come walk with me


!IMG_1642.JPG

Watch My daughters run ahead

IMG_1644.JPG

check out the snow up on those mountains, this is the view at my back, but one I wanted to share with you all.

IMG_1648.JPG

everything is so green and lush after the rain we had recently, but today, today the sun is high in the sky.

IMG_1649.JPG

And here we arrive after a 15 minute walk.

IMG_1650.JPG

ready for fun and adventures, well the girls anyhow, I am ready to sit and play!

IMG_1654.JPG

This is a community space, where I come to sing and celebrate life.

IMG_1653.JPG

there are already a few people here, we talk and share food, this was where the guided meditation was held at 11a.m htis morning and some of the people are only now starting to land.

IMG_1657.JPG

So now is a good time to start, to play music and sing, to join forces in our celebration of live.

IMG_1659.JPG

this is what I love about my local community, we all love to celebrate and we all feel very comfortable jamming together no matter what our level of experience, we play, sing and dance.

IMG_1661.JPG

everyone is welcome to come and enjoy the magic that is created every time we come together.

So this was my Sunday, this was how I celebrated this huge time of transition and transformation. I left there feeling recharged and content. How did you spend you day?



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp



DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Oh wow, what an absolutely amazing view! Oh so it was new moon on Wednesday huh! I was also not well this week but was kind of enjoying the deliriousness of it, it really did feel like a time to go inside. I found myself wanting to take a walk while the sun had already set in the half dark forrest and was totally enjoying that in a trippy kind of way. Some magic was definitely in the air this week.

it is such a beautiful view, this last week has been pretty magical and powerful indeed. Oh i remember your forest from past posts, it is very inviting indeed and I imagine it was calling to you xxx

Congratulations @trucklife-family! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What a beautiful wealth of scenery you have surrounding you @trucklife-family .. you are rich in community and nature and in my eyes that is true wealth! I'm loving the dusting of snow atop the mountain, it makes me want to climb it and savor the contrast .. I find it difficult to pass such beauty without immersing myself in it and losing myself to the wilds, hence I often take a while to get from a to b lol A beautiful post my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05