My Health Is My Wealth

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)


Image Source

Being healthy is one of the most important things in my life. I have plans to be here for a long time, to watch my children grow, to be here to support them and to hold space for them. The best way for me to ensure that, is to look after myself. Yet I have to admit , that I do find that difficult at times. As a mum I do put the needs of my girls before my own, even though I know that in order for me to meet their needs, I need to be fit and healthy, so I really need to place all of our needs, on the same level.

It is not easy being a single parent with 3 kids, my time is never really my own and I have found myself burning the candle at both ends, quiet a lot these past few months. But I have keep going and managed to stay healthy. I know that I do need a break and hopefully when their dad comes to visit, I will get some me time. Time to really focus on my own self care, something that has seemed like a bit of a luxury of late.

I look at the world around me and I can see this huge disconnection from self, self responsibility and self care. We are living in times where many people are happy to hand over the responsibility of their well being to others. To consume whatever they want and I am not just talking about food here. There is also a huge disconnection from our natural environment. Something that has led to some losing their way in the natural order of things.

I write a lot about the seasons and how the way in which we live our lives, needs to be in tune with what is happening around us, how we need to look to nature for guidance. In some ways it feels strange saying look to nature, as we are a part of nature. But these are times where so many have lost their way. Where they do not follow the way of winter, a time when we are meant to retreat and harness our energy, so that we can work on ourselves and nurture the seeds of who we are becoming.

To allow our power to sink into our roots, so that we are prepared to bring forth new life into our dreams and goals when they begin to take shape in the spring.

This all starts with being more self aware, learning to listen to yourself and your body and allowing your energy to flow. You become more balanced and more creative, which in turn makes you more compassionate and understanding towards yourself and others. This compassion is what feeds your desire to be healthy and happy. When you are aware of what your body needs, then you will see how your health is your wealth. You will know that life is all about strengthening who you are, so that you can then help to strengthened those around you.

Eating healthily, staying active, remaining open and honest with yourself and others, all of these things will now, just flow. Listening to the changes that occur around you, being aware of the moon and the natural cycle of things and accepting those change, embracing them, these are the things that keep me healthy.

Embracing who I am, where I have come from and who I am becoming!

This is my answer to the EcoTrain Question that asked what is more important for good health. I missed the deadline, but still wanted to write an answer as it is such a great topic. The new Question of The Week can be found here .


8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp




DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

You’ve been visited by @porters on behalf of Natural Medicine!

So happy you took the time to give a response to the @ecotrain QOTW (even if you missed the deadline)! Your response holds a powerful message! I can almost feel your radiance that would come from being so connect to nature! I too contribute a good part of me being healthy to that connection to nature - so unfortunate that more people aren't directed that way by medical professions! Thanks for sharing and keep well!

This fortnight, we're having a Herb Medicine Challenge, sponsored by Curie! You can win over 40 Steem in prizes. Check out the details by clicking here!

NM GIF JUNE 2019.gif
Consider supporting Natural Medicine through continued use of the #naturalmedicine tag, or delegating any amount through clicking below. We're all for empowerment through natural wisdoms, and love to support those on their healing journey. Come join us on Discord if you're not already there! We'd love to have you! 50SPII50SPII100SPII200II500SP

I used to say that my health was my wealth, until I learned it wasn't. I learned that the hard way by spending 6 years on crutches and being very, very ill. I learned my SPIRIT and my HEART are my wealth. My vibration matters more than if my body works 100% all of the time. :) Another perspective.... :)


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

I hear you, I guess to me health covers more than just the body it is the mind and the spirit as well, it is my whole well being that I talk about here, which very much includes the heart as well, holistic health xx

Just starting out and you've already opened it with a very powerful statement:

As a mum I do put the needs of my girls before my own, even though I know that in order for me to meet their needs, I need to be fit and healthy, so I really need to place all of our needs, on the same level.

I definitely see this as a must! Hard to really equalize everything though...

We are living in times where many people are happy to hand over the responsibility of their well being to others.

This is sooooo true and very unfortunate. We are living in a time where many are willingly giving away their responsibility in many different aspects. I'm so grateful to see such a large movement in NM to take responsibility back!

In some ways it feels strange saying look to nature, as we are a part of nature.

Look inward? :)

When you are aware of what your body needs, then you will see how your health is your wealth.

Absolutely! Being in tune with our bodies needs is so important. Our bodies will send us signals for the things that we are lacking and needing more of. We just need to move through all the bullshit and get back to our healthy bodies in order to be in tune again.

Great post, @trucklife-family. <3

thanks so much @alchemage, yes looking inward is what we need to be doing more of xx

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @freedompoint on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

This promoted content generated 0.003 STEEM in curation reward payback. Thanks for using Steemium.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16