You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not Feeling Okay, But that's Okay..

in #ecotrain6 years ago

I haven't tried being on the side that was asked (because I can hide things too well) but recently I asked a friend if he was okay. For a normally cheery person, he was being pretty grave, so I asked him. Surprisingly he said no, then we talked about it a little bit. He became much lighter after that (in demeanor).

Hiding too much of your emotions can lead to a pile up inside, and one day, it can lead to sudden overflow of it, which can be painful (or downright deadly).

Thanks for the reminders!(°◡°♡).:。

Sort:  

I am so glad you asked your friend and that he responded with honesty and the two of you had a nice chat that led to him feeling better <3

I hide my emotions pretty well too so nobody really knew I was aching. The 'how are you' I'm talking about is the routine question we are asked and even to that, I feel like saying 'I am meh' when I am feeling meh haha. Thank you for stopping by. Means so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87