Poem: The Path Somewhere Over There...

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

path.jpg

My life lays around me in shambles
I decided, my feet must take gambles
Let my face be scratched by brambles
My eyes alight like candles

I can just see the path just ahead
Through the mist that has spread
The path where the wise tread
I must get there before I’m dead

Standing apart just a few feet
No mans land, I have no seat
The 9 to 5 suffered a defeat
But the path is too elite

It is a twisted path wild and free
With a precipice I can see
Not a soul in sight, lonely
A solace of some degree

Life is resigned
To make you blind
And society confined
To make up your own mind

Lots of life will get in the way
Reasons you will have to slay
Because they will lead you astray
And the pressures, they weigh

I want to be free to see the stars at night
Through branches, sparkling light
The pleasures infinite
When I have them in my sight

Not caught up in the distress
Of the human abscess
The mediocrity compress
It's time for recess.

A new path does await
Which fork to contemplate?
The precipice to negate
To find a soul mate.

A little poem about something on my mind tonight.

Just be you and decide your own path.

It doesn't have to be a well-trodden one, if you don't want it to be.

@hopehuggs <3

Mingle with People Making a Difference in the EcoTrain Discord Group

Sort:  

Great poem, especially the alternate line rhymes. I write poems too and I know how a bit challenging it can be creating a rhyme and still getting your point across.

really loved this! it read like a spoken word poem to my inner ear that was super energized! loved the questions you're reflecting on... and the reflections themselves. happy journey <3

You write lovely poems like this one. I liked it - sounds like freedom from 9 to 5 and living at one's own terms such as on Steemit.

Wow such a lovely poem,thanks a lot for sharing.have a great day.

Amazing poem which has came out from your heart.

Excellent and beautifully written another brilliant poem :)

Nice poem. The Path that leads to somewhere

I see your fate,
It looks really great,
you find your soul mate!

I want to be free to see the stars at night
Through branches, sparkling light
The pleasures infinite
When I have them in my sight

This was really a lovely poem, I enjoyed reading it! And this part is more than SUPERB! :D I love it!

Have a great day/night! <3

The path somewhere over there is a path to freedom!!!
The path to a life with no distress or worries.. not having to live by life's rule.
A path to stand out from the crowd. Not having to do what everyone one else is doing.
Finally, it's a path to happiness.
It's definitely a path to follow.... Totally love this rhythmic poem... I hope someday I'll be this good in writing poems

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33