"Does Steemit Offer Us The Opportunity Of A Parallel Economy?" My Late Night Video BlogsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #economy7 years ago

I've been pondering something that I would like to share with you all.... Does Steemit offer us the opportunity of a parallel economy? Personally, I believe that there does exists that kind of economic potential if we choose to give it our very best efforts!

We all come from different backgrounds and socio-economic structures, nevertheless, we all meet here with a common goal of achieving something better for our lives!

So, maybe you are working as an executive and you earn a lot of money but you're unhappy with the long hours.....Or perhaps you work at a fast food restaurant but you are not pleased with your salary or the type of working conditions you have to work in each day. Either way, both scenarios show us that there is a desire within the hearts of humanity to experience freedom and to not let the need to earn a living put a damper on your creativity.

Certainly, you can't live on nothing and it takes money to pay your bills so you can eat and put gas in your tank... But that's why there are systems that are available that have the capacity to offer change in your life. That is where I believe Steemit fits in because of the Steem that we have the chance of earning in the process.

Just as a reminder, the views expressed within this video blog are not intended to be interpreted as investment advice. Always consult with an financial adviser as well as doing your own due diligence before making major investment decisions.

As I've said on numerous occasions, there are no guarantees in life but it does appear to me that if we will keep striving and staying diligent in both parallel economies, that there might just come a time when the one becomes greater than the other..... and then we will be able to ascend into a new way of life and completely escape from the old system. Then, maybe there won't be a parallel economy, but rather a Steemit economy that can help to support our dreams and ideas to live life to the fullest.

I want to take a moment to thank you all for your consistent support of my video blogs and I want you to know that I do appreciate it very much! You can also follow me @breakingtonight

Have a wonderful evening! :)

Sort:  

well done breakingtonight!

Thanks for the nice words of support, @steemking777

Maybe we can make Writing steemit posts as a part time job.

I believe there are many opportunities and great potential here! Thanks for sharing your thoughts, @coldhair

Keep the good work
Upvoted for the great video

Thank you very much, my good friend! It's always nice to hear from you, @lordoftruth

A great post, I resteemed!

Thank you very much, @kristinaljfom
That's so nice of you and I certainly appreciate it! :)

Follow @breakingtonight ? Why wouldn't I ?

Steemit ♨ #Cryptonomics GOOD 🗽

Thanks so much for the thoughtful words, @cryptocoinptrs 😊 Keep up the good work!

I hope to become successful on here and live out my dreams in a greater way.

I really hope you do too and I believe that you will! You have excellent content that is very real, which is a plus! Hang in there, @suziescorner :)

Thank you!! I appreciate you saying that.

You're most welcome, @suziescorner :))

Nice post!

Now I'm following you. Upvote and resteem

Thank you, @rtdcs
Thank you also for the nice comment, upvote and resteem! Much appreciated, my friend! :)

Very nice post dear friend Up&Resteem

Your Upvote & Resteem are greatly appreciated, my friend! @saqib

Very helpful video sir.. thanks for sharing... keep it up..

I'm so glad that you found my video to be helpful and thank you! Have a great evening! @djmalith

following

It is great to hear from you sir.. resteemed..

Likewise! Thanks very much for the resteem, @djmalith

Nice post man.

I want to thank you for your comment! Very nice of you! @arorapuneet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17