A Peek at the New Shop

in #ecommerce5 years ago

Last Shapeways Tanks.PNG
This is a picture of how the 1/285 historical tanks section of my Shapeways shop currently looks. For those who are familiar with my tank model database, it should come as no surprise that if this collection gets much larger, then this shop section will have to be divided further. However, I have no intention of doing that, because I'm creating my own online shop for these things, producing them myself, and selling them for lower prices. My new shop is not yet online, and probably won't be until July, when I can finally take delivery of my new 3D printer, but here are some previews of its layout:
NSHP 24-04-19 1.PNG
NSHP 24-04-19 2.PNG
NSHP 24-04-19 3.PNG
The last image doesn't show everything. There are also pages for tank destroyers, engineering tanks, and flamethrower tanks. If you're wondering why tank destroyers are a separate category from self-propelled guns, that's because American tank destroyers from World War II tended to have rotating turrets, but without a roof, they could not be classified as tanks. I would definitely not classify the British Excalibur air-portable tank destroyer (one of my current projects) as a self-propelled gun, either.

Let me know what you think I should add to this new website!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82