Eclipse!

in #eclipse7 years ago

IMG_7502.JPG
When nature shares her beauty with us why use a filter! Anyone else see orbs in their pictures?

We viewed the eclipse via selfie mode on our iPhones, it worked!

Did you catch the eclipse today?
IMG_6732.JPG

Sort:  

Very nice. Couldn't get my phone camera to work.lol
Had to put the glasses on...:)
It was amazing. It got dark at 1020 which was weird and cool at the same time...

OOOh you had complete darkness? Over here it was just fairly overcast and gloomy, in a cool way!

We had about 1min 8 seconds of total eclipse in my part of Missouri, it was a beautiful thing to see. Im glad you got to take some pictures.

How beautiful is that! My brother just moved out of Missouri, I never got to visit! I heard the antique shopping is great!

You've got a true talent.

Great pictures! Is the eclipse at different times in different countries or what time is it suppose to occur?? lol busy at work today.

Not sure lol I think different intensities at different times in various locations ⭐️

Oh thanks for sharing this @artedellavita, it is not visible in Mauritius!

You're welcome! It wasn't very dark here just overcast really⭐️

I had purple orbs in my shots too. :)

Yes little orbs everywhere!

Yep! Saw it from a rooftop in DTLA. (Bottom left is an image of the eclipse with my make shift pinhole camera.)
IMG_0817.JPG

Ooh a sliver! How great is that!
I miss L.A. 🔮

That's really interesting, it got dimmer here and I felt strange. It was my mind telling me it was not twilight, but my body was disagreeing. My partner had a headache, neither of us looked at it we had no protective eye ware.

Weird vibes that's for sure! It felt uneasy too, even the animals felt it. Certainly a strangeness to it all.

I didn't have any filter, but I noticed it's effects.

Hopefully you used a box to protect the rest of your eyes :) learn how to make your own viewer at my post here if you didn't : https://steemit.com/eclipse2017/@mattcw13/no-eclipse-glasses-no-problem-watch-the-eclipse-safely-with-this-trick

Happy viewing :)

Prolly a little late now. ;-P

Wish I had been able to get ro the tital eclipse area!!! :-{

Me too! 85% here but looks great under Sepia Tone lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76