Sort:  

Well said! And it looks like you had that entrepreneurial mind set back in 1999/2000, but shame about the e-commerce website. There will be cryptos that will rise and fall, but ultimately the technology (blockchain) underlying it all will stay. The developers and witnesses on the Steem blockchain are passionate about where Steem can go, so happy to be apart of this journey and looking forward to the future! I have to remind myself that 500+ SP earned over 10-11 months, will be harder to do over the next 5-10 years, so why give it all up, power down and sell it all off for $200 or so?! At the end of the day, I did not put any of my own fiat in (yet), so see it like any other social media platform and don't focus on the numbers too much! You'll get migraines! :p hahaha

Yeah I will never forget that website, but now with more experience. I am going to dig my heals in for the long term on this one.

What is your price point before you spend your fiat for Steem? It is super cheap now, but I will seriously think about it if it hits 25 cents.

Time is now to accumulate your Steem :)

Yes this is a long-term project for sure and any Steem gained or earned is seen as an alternative retirement 'easter egg' hopefully. If not, I'm sure the journey would be interesting and exciting regardless of the outcome!

I was looking at it lowering to that amount or even further to $0.20, I like rounded numbers 😂😂

Yes! Long-term is the name of the game. Especially, for those who want to achieve success on here and have no money to buy in the shortcut and power up massive amounts of SP just by investing fiat.

Glad you have the right mentality about Steem!

I haven't spent one $ on buying Steem for my account here. This is probably why I am not stressing about the price drop. This platform is not a get quick rich scheme.

Could be but,I invested some and I'm definitely not stressing out about the price. Except for the reason of not being able to invest more at these heavily discounted prices.

create and innovate ... the rest will just fill in the blanks

Just focus on vlogging, writing posts, and do anything related to your passion here on the Steem blockchain. Soon, we'll big bigger than Facebook because they don't reward their users. And by the way i couldn't help noticing you said parkito, it's actually partiko haaa

peace

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh thank you for the correction on Partiko. I would have never noticed if you didn't tell me.

Yes, we should just continue what do and contribute to the Steem ecosystem.

All right, you are welcome. Thanks, let's continue.

Posted using Partiko Android

How long are you in the UK?

Morning :) I am here until mid to end January.

Thanks for the encouragement @intrepidsurfer. Staying focus on steemit is worth the effort no matter what happens.

@manka

content creator

kedjom-keku.jpg
@kedjom-kekuConservation Association
KK-icon-plant-tree-Green-outline.png
@treeplanterFund-raising upvoting bot
FFF-logo-bw.png
@forestfriendlyWater Saving bees

Congratulations @intrepidsurfer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71