Snap 8 - MASSIVE RESPECT to DTubers and Steemians WORLDWIDE creating in ENGLISH @nicolcron DTube

in #dtubesnap5 years ago


DTubers and Steemains! Everyone! This is a tribute to anyone on the blockchain creating and engaging in a second language, YOU ARE AMAZING! I cannot even comprehend the difficulties in blog/vlogging in a different language to my home country.

It blew my mind realising how EASY natively English speakers have it in the world these days and even here on social media.

I am not at all saying people should create posts in English (I hope it doesn't come across like that!), I am thrilled that there are so many languages used on here. I guess I am just pointing out to all Steemians with English as their first language to acknowledge the fact that we really do have a head start and to appreciate the incredible commitment and effort that must go into producing content in a different language!

Thank you everyone! This community is incredible!
You are amazing!
Hope you have a lovely day! =)
LOVE IS ALL
@nicolcron


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you man to recognoice our effort ! To me is a great way to practicing my english abilities, pronunciation and vocabulary.

Also is a good way to contact people from all over the world , so for sure i will conitnue here.

Maybe we can organize the first dtube fest ???

See you here @nicolcron

@ignacioarreses

Thank you so much @ignacioarreses for your comment!
It's super nice to have such amazing people in the DTube community!
It is clear that you are really putting passion and love into your posts, awesome!!

I am pretty bad at organising things! But DTube fest sounds amazing and I would love to do whatever I can to help!

Have a good one bro!

Hey man,so nice of you to say that.
It is hard indeed cause we can't get that flow while talking and sometimes our words as non-native Eglish speakers might seem fake but it's not like that.

The brain is working in 2 different directions:
1)What you want to say
2)How is this translated to English
BUT these blogs/vlogs have really improved my English man and now I feel comforatble talking to English.

So I guess it's win-win situation.

Thank again Mark,haven't seen any other person posting about this subject
Mad respect for your words dude.
Hope you can understand my Greek-English accent.Hahaha

Maaaaate! I thought of making this whilst I was watching one of your videos!
I can't remember the precise video but you were chatting and even making jokes.

I was like "Hang on a minute... He's from Greece! He's making me laugh, in English..."
Combined with the fact that I had never seen this mentioned anywhere before I just had to make that vid.

When I make videos I just press record and then talk bollocks until I get bored! Hahaha!

Mad love dude!

P.S. One day I would like to challenge myself to make some videos in another language!
Greek to start maybe? =)

Cheers for the comment @knowhow92! And also for being the inspiration to make this snap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85