Snap 12 - DTUBERS Should we be UPVOTING and COMMENTING THROUGH DTUBE?

in #dtubesnap5 years ago (edited)


Greetings DTubers and Steemians! Are we hurting DTube by engaging through steemit? Or is it a WIN/WIN situation? I engage soley through people's steemit blogs and had this thought and now I am asking the community for an answer!

I know it is a lot easier to use steemit right now but I wonder if it is something as DTubers we should be thinking about? And that's the topic of my DTube snap 12.

I really look forward to hearing your thoughts on this!
I have a feeling maybe we should be performing more actions directly on DTube...

Enlighten me with your thoughts/ knowledge!

I also want to thank you for such great comments recently my dear followers, I have learnt so much from you this past week! =)

I love you all!
Have a good one!
LOVE IS ALL
@nicolcron


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I don't think it helps a lot when it comes to influence results or the final idea that is to leave a comment... It is not that Dtube have a program like other dapps where you can get points... But I think the positive of doing that and using dtube to surf on the videos is that you get the suggested videos on the side and you can find new creators... And also gives more time spent on the platform and views for Dtube.

And that is positive when it Comes to rank on alexa and get Dtube links to rank better on Google search and so on.

So I think it is a good thing we all should do. (I usually don't do it very often either lol) but I am actually doing it tonight.

@sergiomendes Thank you my friend! This was what I was wondering about - Google rankings.
This is still how the outside world will find us I think, so that is why I had to check that I am doing it correctly.

I understand from other people's replys that right now it doesn't matter too much how you use dtube, the importance is that you DO use dtube.

I will take your inspiration and will do some interaction over on dtube too, as I have a feeling that is the way we will all be doing it one day.

Thanks again bro! Keep up the great work my friend! =)

You are more than welcome 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Many of us: need to be licked, many of us need support, many of us need licking, but this is nonsense,. Dtube is an art platform, and this art needs to be better, don't just talk a lot here,.
Support and money are not everything, if our art is formed, then support and money must come to us,

I could see that you're trying to make a meaningful comment in English and I appreciate it!

Are you using
https://translate.google.com/ ?

@good-darma Yes indeed, making good videos is most important.
My usual videos get a few comments but since I made a few videos asking questions about the platform I found that I have got people thinking and talking. And I think that is an art in itself.

Thank you for your comment and opinion my friend!

I use DTube and sometimes Steemit to up vote and comment. I don't think there is a difference other than personal preference.

Because we can't upvote less than 100% through Dtube at the moment, I would recommend using Steemit / Busy.org /Partiko to upvote Dtube comments and contents. By doing so we can put appropriate weight on our vote as we wish.

Correct me if I'm wrong @to7!

You have to adjust weight in settings before voting but it can be done. And actually you can not change weight for vote on Steemit until you have over 500 SP. Which is not much of a big deal. I do wish DTube would add the slider that Steemit uses because it becomes a task to continue to go to settings to change vote weight. Good point @nathanmars.

Hi @to7! Oh right I see. Yes that would be a good move for dtube I think.
I didn't know you could adjust taht in the settings.
Thank you for the info and for dropping by to comment bro! =)

Thanks @to7 !!

Learned something new today..

Thank you @nathanmars, I have never used busy and have not checked partiko out yet but I see it on the bottom of a lot of people's posts these days and I am sure I need it in my life. I only use a windows laptop to post everything and it is about time that I upgraded!
Thanks again for your input bro! =)

You're most welcome bro!

Yeah partiko is a mobile app to use Steem blockchain. Feel free to check it out.

Learn everything in your own pace. I wouldn't worry too much about upgrading the laptop and I'll focus on level up Dtube content and engagement.lol

I guess you use laptop not just for dtube, If you think it's worth it then do it bro!

@nicolcron, Good point brother, and as an Dtube Enthusiast i should use the Dtube Platform for Upvoting and Commenting but don't know i prefer Steemit and i will stay truthful towards my words and in my opinion still i can't explain but it's reflecting as Dtube as an Interface missing something. And by the way, that was an Breathtaking Sunset and those clouds are reflecting as waiting to cover the whole earth.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Hi @chireerocks, I completely agree with you. I believe that for now we are all doing so well and any engagement is fantastic. But perhaps in the future we will be actually on DTube more.
Thank you for the comment, it seems like we are both feeling the same way about this.

Oh yes, I should have got a better shot of that sky! =) Incredible colours!
Have a good one my friend! =)

Yes, in my opinion in future all the platforms on Steem Blockchain will transform more effectively and for that we have to see Mass Adoption. Keep up and have a great time ahead. 🙂

I also like to vote for good steemit content. Recently I watch DTube.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dtube has lots of active users these days and I love to watch all the random videos.
But as other comments mention, we are steemians first and foremost and the community is most important.

As long as we are all able to connect like this I think we must be doing something right.

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment @jozef230!
Have a good one!

As far as I’m aware neither us or Dtube would not benefit from us using Dtube directly to upvote or comment on posts. I currently use Partiko to view vote and comment on posts . As I almost always use my phone to view Steemit content as it is quick and easy to access. Partiko also has a points system which you will in the future be able to use for rewards. If Dtube was to introduce a points system I would have to decide weather or not to change . Also I see myself as a steemian and enjoy blogs just as much as vlogs, using Dtube directly I would have to then jump over to Partiko or Steemit directly to view, vote and comment on blogs. This was a great idea for a Dtube snap . Thanks for sharing! Have an awesome day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Excellent comment @mickvir!
I was not aware of partiko and their points system until the last few days, so this is news to me.
The way dtube integrates into steemit is good, but like you, I love all kinds of content from original inspired artwork to tasty recipes!
I think a good step one would be to make it possible to embed our videos. I would like that!
I have learned so much from my fellow steemians this week and I am so glad I made this snap.
Thanks again for dropping by my friend!
Have a good one!! =)

I use partiko most of the time on my phone but if I want to do something different I use steemit (only if I can access my computer) - eg links and pics. I sometimes comment or vote with dtube depending on convenience.
Dtube site itself is hard to use the slider and their resteem option on my phone is harder.
Like the others say I enjoy all sorts of content on steemit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @vincy! I have not used partiko but have heard alot about it. I think I need to get that on my phone!
Yes DTube is a bit mad still, the search option seems to be a bit hit and miss.

I also love photography, art, poetry etc So if I spent all my time on dtube I would not see these kinds of posts.

Very good points my friend, thank you for commenting!
Hope you have a nice day! =)

I'm not sure it makes any difference to DTube where we engage since it's all going on the same blockchain. I use Busy.org 90% of the time because I can play the videos inline and view the comments well formatted. I also like using rich text like this and this and this and Busy (and Steemit) make it easy to do.

Maybe that's some thing to consider for @dtube to bring us a more user friendly textbox experience.

Yes that is true, it is the same blockchain so it should all be good.
Excellent suggestion about the text formatting, I also find that reading a post with accurate and appropriate formatting is so much more enjoyable. And that is why I think I prefere to interact through steemit.

So many people mention busy.org and partiko, which I know pretty much nothing about yet, but it sounds great and I need it in my life!

Cheers for the comment @adetorrent!
Have a good one! =)

These are magical and excellent

Why magical ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05