Snap 14 - Hello darkness my old friend... ANXIETY ATTACKS CAME BACK

in #dtubesnap5 years ago


Hello my dear Steemians and DTubers. A change of pace with this one I am afraid - A random argument with a friend over something stupid set me off and I couldn't leave my room for a few days. I hope you lovely people never have to experience an anxiety attack like I had a few days ago. I have never felt so low.

I haven't had to deal with this for a long time and I thought I was over it, but hey ho, little reminder of what I lived everyday with as a kid.

I will reply to your comments on my last videos a little later on today. I really appreciate the messages and always try to give a good thoughtful reply, but I couldn't even face turning the computer on, in fact I wanted to throw it out the window!

I feel semi normal again so hopefully it was a one off moment.
I worked on building sites for a couple of years so I am not the type to get upset by other peoples words trust me!
I am quite thick skinned these days and that was such a surprise.

If you have ever suffered like me then my heart goes out to you, it is not nice and there is no way someone who hasn't experienced it can even begin to imagine what it is like.

Even the happiest of people (me, usually!) are vulnerable to bad times, so I want to say to the other people who have anxiety in their life... YOU ARE NOT ALONE!

Thank you all so much!
LOVE IS ALL
@nicolcron


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That sucks dude.
I think everyone has experienced anxiety attacks every now and then but some are light ones and some are god damn serious.

My first and worst one was in university inside the class.
After a crazy night with alcohol and partying,I drunk 2 coffees,headed to class and out of the blue as you said,my heart started ticking so fast,my legs felt like they couldn't hold me and I couldn't speak.

Just relax dude,put your everyday smiling face on,turn the positive energy on and you will be OK in notime.

If you want to talk,I am always in for a small chat dude.
Much love my friend and have a good one too.

@knowhow92 Thank you so much dude, yeah it can come out of nowhere sometimes. Indeed I have been drinking a little too much and not addressing certain things in my life that might need a remix.
This was just a deep overwhelming dark feeling that everything in my life was a lie and I am a fraud and I can't be an adult and I have no friends...
All of that is bollocks really! But I had to think about it for a few days to realise that it was in my head and wasn't true.

I am back to my 'normal' self now and actually have a fresh feeling of positivity that was a bonus!

You guys are the best thank you so much for the kind words of encouragement!

This place and the community here really is something special! =)
I am blessed to be on here with such awesome caring people!
Hope you have a lovely day bro!!!

Good to see that you are feeling better bro.
These anxiety attacks come and go so fuck them.
Positive energy is the right way.
Goout and skate a little bit man.It's gonna make you feel way better.
Call your buddies and go film some clips for the new steemskate week.
Fckn anxiety attack is over,time to get back to your normal life dude.
Much love and waiting forone of your songs so I can use it in my vlog.
Peace

Yeah man 100!!!!
Oh shizzle! Totally forgot about the tunes!
Definitely on that soon!
I am finishing this DVD over the next few weeks as the premiere is on the 8th December in London, so I might be a little busier than usual but I have a bunch of tunes that are about 80 percent finished so I will get something together soon as!!
Cheers bro!

Damn dude that sux and I am always around for a chat . I have certainly had my battles with that demon from early teens to being on tour in a band. To use a skating metaphor its always around but you got to just learn how to manoeuvre it . Next thing its morphed and you got to then go switch but whatever it is you will master . ONE LOVE BRO , take it easy !!!.
p.s: There is a good channel on PAL for talking about all of this if you ever want to

@stickchumpion Thanks dude! I battled it in my head for years and years and have been all good for so long. It was quite nostalgic in a dark humor kind of way.
I have made up with the person in question and its all good now. But it felt like I needed to have this experience to appreciate the months on end that I have had being absolutely fine.
I appreciate your words bro, and it is quite a surprise how many people will quietly suffer some form of this without talking to anyone.
Further proof that the wonderful steemit community are helping to heal and support the world!
Have a good one dude!! =)

Anytime buddy I am actually a mental health first aider at work , did a 2 day course and everything . It does not mean I am qualified to do shit but definatley got more educated on mental health and how to approach people with these issues . Bascially by listening and having good constructive and no judemental solutions.

The boy's behavior was bad.
but we all get stressed, but ill get better with the rest.

Ah, BREATH.... inositol is good for emergency panic. I hear you. So many people here suffer anxiety.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much, I am usually an expert in calimng myself down.
Controlled breathing really helps!
Have a nice day @riverflows and thank you for your comment!!

Not a problem. It's such a horrible thing to suffer and I totally understand. X

Posted using Partiko Android

hempjar.png
for some reason i decided to take a decent amount of hemp paste before work at around 8am
at around 9:30 i was noticing how much fun i was having,
realizing i have anxiety for most of the day
here, have a virtual jar of hemp paste
@nicolcron, what you didn't mention in the video is... what ARE you anxious about??

Wow, yeah that a mad one.... I wonder how many people suffer and do not even realise! Yeah I might have to get some of that hemp stuff for real.

And there was nothing to be anxious about, that's why it was so much like when I suffered as a child. No problems at all, but competely crippled with irrational worry. I know theres nothing to stress about, which in turn just makes the worry intensify.... like a downward spiral.

I flipped that shit now though and I am about as 'normal' and I can be again =)

Thanks alot bro, I think sometimes a little chat or an exchange like this is all that's needed to realise that even the best of them suffer with something like this at some point in their life.
Cheers bro, this place really helped snap me out of it! Something to believe in! So I turned it round and made a post about it, thus defeating the problem with sharing =)

This place and the lovely community of people here never ceases to amaze me!
Yaaaay!! Cheers dude!! =)

Congratulations @nicolcron! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nicolcron! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29