DTubeSnap18:Deepavali, The Festival Of Lights

in #dtubesnap5 years ago


Hi There,

Today was a holiday because of Deepavali. We celebrated by visiting our Hindu friends.

This is a DTube Snap, a @nathanmars initiative to help and encourage us to create and engage every day.. It's as easy as recording your 1 minute video on your mobile and then uploading. :)

I truly appreciate the time you spent here. Thank you :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Oh wow, all that food looked delicious.

It was 😊
All homecooked
Right after their morning temple obligations
Thank you for coming by 😊

Interesting! There are a lot of food, there is nothing wrong with that, haha. In Bali, although we are mostly Hindu, we do not celebrate Deepavali. So, it is nice to see from your video. Thanks @kaerpediem

What do the Hindu celebrations are there in Bali?

We celebrate the Silent Day every year.

This is the first time I am hearing about the silent day
Now I am interested
Will do some homework 😊

I love Indian foods like Muruku. Nice song selection of Jiya jale.
Those kids wear traditional styles. I love it. Nice stuff. Happy Diwali.

Yes Indian is yummy :)
Especially homecooked
It's a modern interpretation of traditional
Thank you so much for coming by :D

Hello @kaerpediem Nice to see you and your family . The food looks delish specially the Shrimp , I love Shimps . Have a nice days :)

Yes it was delicious
I love shrimp too
It is not common to have prawns for a party because it can be expensive
We ate plenty haha

Happy Deepavali @kaerpediem, foods are always the best thing during festive time!

Yes, especially the home cooked kind :D

very sweet video! anything with food is so good! what did you use to edit your video, i love the music :)

I use my Mac - imovie to edit
That's one of my favourite Hindi songs :)
Here is the full song

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75