You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: View Count Feature for DTube| YES/NO?|DTUBE #120

in #dtubefeature6 years ago

Hey Scott! Thank you for the feedback first of all. I guess the consumption aspect is what everyone has in mind, I was just wondering. Without comments and views it gets harder to know if one's content actually reached anyone which can be very disturbing if not frustrating. Thanks for pointing out about the music, I noted but it was too late, will keep that in mind for the future. Xo

Sort:  

You are right, I guess right now it's more important to keep the playing field as level as possible than it is to track unique engagement. I think I'm okay with that. Maybe as we grow, it may be a necessary change, but again video views are the easiest to game/cheat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94