Building A Personal Brand & Community 🙃 | Vlog #216

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Hey SteemSquad and DTubeNation!

Shoutouts to @elima for the curious question.

Have a lovely day and hope you join me on this epic journey #SteemOn

My Steemit Profile - https://steemit.com/@kevinli


Background Music by Epidemic Sound
https://player.epidemicsound.com

Join the DTube discord:
discord.gg/dtube


FOLLOW MY CRYPTOCURRENCY JOURNEY SO FAR

Vlog #215 - What The Hell Happened To Steemit?

Vlog #214 - Switching Off For The Weekend

Vlog #213 - Why I Stopped Doing Tutorial Videos

Vlog #212 - Results From 2 Days Back At Gym

Sort:  

I will never leave you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

This is incredibly helpful. I'm not sure if I'm ready to use my government name on here, but I really like the advice you give. I'm cautiously optimistic about the platform, as it seems like you need to pay to play. Newer members just think you can make good content and earn Steem, but I think you need to have some heavy hitters in your circle who actually have some Steem dollars, or have a group of friends that can help promote content with you

Absolutely. That's why using apps like dtube, Dlive, fundition, partiko etc. Is a great way to get bigger upvotes even without a following at first

Posted using Partiko Android

Go to reddit, youtube & facebook and encourage people to come to this platform. Help build this awesome platform by being evangelical!

I've tried but it's not my best strength.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've tried but it's not my best strength.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for responding to my question :) there were some golden nuggets in here.

It was also funny when you said "you dont have to be genuine at all" lol. At first I laughed and then i thougth about it and was like, yeah, i know a lot of Youtubers etc. who are clearly (to me) putting on personalities and are doing really well.

I guess from my perspective I feel like my reasons for making videos are a lot different from a lot of other creators on the Steem Blockchain, so I feel like some of the things form your story/expereince dont (or didnt) apply. BUt i guess as time goes by more and more I am becoming more of a "creator" so I am trying to figure out how to make that work. I guess I dont really know who my "peers" are necessarily, cause I'm here to document building a fucking sick ass brand more than anything.

But next time I talk to you on phone I am going to have some specific questions.

You're welcome, bro. Looking forward to it

Fester:
become worse or more intense, especially through long-term neglect or indifference.

Foster:
encourage the development of (something, especially something desirable).

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75