You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: {Dtube Short Film} At Gutters End - A Journey Into the Unknown

I found a way to gain high curation rewards. If you like to know more about my curation strategy you can check some of my recent posts. In this reply I only highlight 2 important aspects. The first one is that I do all the work manual (searching for good posts, analysis, etc). And this takes quite some time. Other important item is that I reached my results with 15 SP. My best score so far was just above 0.300 SP curation reward ‪in 1 week‬. So as percentage of my SP I managed to receive 0.300/15*100%=2%.
Being able to gain such high curation rewards basically earned me the title “King of curation” in Ashers curation league. I managed to win this curation league contest 4 times!
https://steemit.com/engagement/@abh12345/the-curation-and-engagement-leagues-sponsored-by-carlgnash-and-paulag‬

Now I would like to test the scalability of my curation strategy. And see if it is possible to gain 1% or higher per week (1% from the SP used to upvote). If you’re willing to delegate SP to provide me a chance to test this, I’m thinking about the following conditions:
Rewards: 50% / 50% split between the delegator and myself (I don’t get any reward for my own SP, which is now close to 18SP)
Period: minimum of 1 week / maximum of 3 weeks
Delegation amount: minimum 1,000 / maximum 2,000
Starting day: Saturday or Sunday

Please let me know if you’re still interested? And if you have any questions?

Sort:  

I'm interested, but I have my doubts about the scalability. 1000 is a lot to test it out. Can we start with a smaller amount, like 100?

I think I have found someone else to help me with this test. So at this moment my question is fulfilled.

Testing with 100 SP would not really make a big difference compared to the almost 68SP I have right now. And at this moment I can easily gain 0.6 curation reward. And I didn't really put a lot of effort in it and I did not use all my upvotes to hunt curation rewards. So I'm 99% certain that if I use 100 SP I can easily gain 1+ SP per week and probably close to 2SP.

So that's basically the reason to try it with 1,000 SP.

Alright, good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16