DTUBE - What's Your Anchor ? - Is It Time For A Pijama Day - Upcoming Travel

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemit and Dtube,
I was having a conversation with some young kids yesterday, which revolved around the important question of, "What's your anchor?" quickly followed by, "Is it time for a Pijama Day?"

Often I see and meet kids that are go go go, often not stopping to take a breath or even have a look around. In this video I highlight the repeating conversation I have with them outlining the importance of having an anchor.

What's your anchor?

Do you have one?

I'd love to hear from you in the comments.

Of to Chicago tomorrow, I'll take you with me once again on this first time visit.

Thanks for watching.

The Adventurous Soul
Always Original Content on @dtube.

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@adventuroussoul


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Enjoy chicago. My friends keep me grounded, knowing that they may need me to come hangout with them from time to time and not be an online friend but in real life friend

Nice buddy, always good to have your friends around you, reminding you about reality :)

Fantastic video! Today is day1 of my "pajama day" so-to-speak. Taking a break from my dtube daily series. Great advice as always. Appreciate you!

My anchor is my happy thought. My goals. The version of me who is better. Currently I do not have a family so I am shaping myself to be in a position to start one.

Thanks mate, I’m about to be stuck on a plane so I haven’t got an excuse to not switch off :)

My wife keeps me grounded. I'm more to her a flat tire. haha. I don't know how she puts up with me. Take care.

nice visit, have a nice visit.

What would you say if I asked you a silly question?

Lol, no such thing

Congratulations @adventuroussoul! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27