They say "Business Before Pleasure"

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


What do you say when everything about life is pleasurable?


You share that optimistic outlook with others. I decided to do that today by giving away vinyl STEEMIT DECALS. Most people judge their success on steemit based on payouts. That is 1 dimensional in my opinion. I judge my success more on the amount of engagement and relevant comments I receive. I believe that is how you build a community.

Shut up, you're rambling


Okay okay. Leave a comment on how you think we should build sustainable communities on steemit. Or on how you are already doing it. The best 2 comments get STEEMIT DECALS

Is your @dtube tripping

Steemit-Karaoke

Jolene - Zac Brown Band

Free/Into the Mystic - Zac Brown Band

Everyday We Lit by YFN Lucci ft. PnB Rock

Moto-Vlogging


STEEMIT MEET UP Austin
First World Problems
40 Hour Work Week Scam Exposed
Letting Your 5 year old Listen to Rap

There's Adventure in all of Us

I showed you how to pay rent with STEEM
I showed you how to turn STEEM into CASH
N-word etiquette on steem!
I took you to on #STEEMITAERIALTOURS
I took you to #STEEMITGUNCLUB    

 Animation by the one and only @xtrodinarypilot

STEEM ON & I WILL TAKE YOU PLACES

...mostly in Texas LOL 


SPONSORED


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code:
Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at
tables.

► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I am focusing on reaching artist and those I know who create original content. If I know the person just shares memes and uses social media to belly ache, I haven't bothered telling them about steem.
On October 5th I am going to an event called YART it is a Yard Sale for Art, there will be 100 artist vending there including me, I created a t-shirt to wear
This is the front of it

This is the back

But I didn't think that was enough, so I had this banner made for the front of my table

I am going to have a sign up list for a class on how to steemit and basic intro to crypto. I am working on getting a day and time set up and the community room at the local library to have the class in. That I am going to offer free of charge.

Wow that is pretty in-depth. I think you will definitely captivate the interest of others. You'll also build your own community and following.

I am hoping so but not only for me but for others on the platform. I wanted to wait to be on my way to being fully established here and and think I am on my way. I had told a few selected people since I have joined. But now I am comfortable enough to field questions and though I don't know it all yet I know enough to get new people started off right.

Maybe I can get a decal to Indiana much sooner than that. Hit me up on discord or steemit.chat

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I belong to several "communities" but it would be helpful if we could somehow group our home page into posts from who were are following by "Community". I know I miss some posts because I'm overloaded with posts that aren't categorized. Just a thought...Sustainable communities are only as sustainable as the folks who post and those who comment and post good content. No good content, nobody follows...

Clearly you are the proud recipient of a vinyl steemit logo. 👏👏👏👏

Thank you very much. I try to tell it like it is...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xtrodinarypilot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87