Can we Buy a PC game directly with steem?

in #dtube6 years ago


I decided to try and use some STEEM to buy Overwatch. Crypto was designed to be an online currency but it seems that its harder to buy something with it than to cash out to FIAT.

Although I got ripped off from this website that I found on the first page of google. I decided to still go on and use it, despite knowing that it was too cheezy to work.

I could have stopped and never uploaded the video, but my goal is to show you guys how easy it is to get ripped off and hopefully make someone laugh by doing this.

I did this so you don't have to.

DISCLAIMER: I used @blocktrades as an exchange. I need to note that there weren't any issues from the @blocktrades services. Just so someone doesn't get triggered not to use their service.

Thanks for watching ! Hope you enjoyed.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Buying games on Steam with Steem has a nice ring to it...

Hahahaha :D I've been thinking about that myself for quite the time now

I think it's only right. It's not like they give you a physical game, you get the digital version. So, following suit they should take a digital currency.

wow!!! i like the tittle of this post as ""Can we Buy a PC game directly with steem..even the point you said its difficult to buy online games with cryptocurrency..i think technology is trying to make that as easy as possible ...i think am also facing the same problem you are facing

Every time I think of Steemit Steam the PC platform crosses me mind too...so this is pretty fitting as others have said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77