Some sketches I made during my trip to Maine

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

0BF63D2F-DC63-4320-83B9-70013A244324.jpeg


I have had a bit of down time to sketch during my trip home to Maine. I will share full scans when I return home; but here is a taste:) (Click links below or above for video of sketches or click here if as confused as I am on a phone)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@twirble ! always so nice to see you post, specially your artworks, even though i love your photography and life stuff, also :D

gorgeous surrealism, as always, that first one with the red tones is absolutely beautiful * ____ * and I love the video, also. so neat to leaf through your page with you~

Thank you so much you are always so supportive. It feels good to hear you like my posts.

Your sketch at the top is certainly more enthralling than what many label as "art" around here. It helped peak my interest that you specified you did this on your trip to Maine? What is it about Maine that inspired you to draw this way? Thanks for sharing your unique work. Upvoted and resteemed!

Thank you. Well I grew up in Maine and have been posting about my visit there lately. I always draw a bit like this but returning to old ghosts is always inspiring. Not sure if I answered the question properly; but I am leaving soon and a bit sad.

It's ok, I think we can relate. Mr. Dreamtree is from Kansas, which is a tad lacking in color variety and things to see. For that reason, his art is the exact opposite of Kansas, full of color and whimsy. Sorry you have to leave a place that saddens you. Larry and I deal with that sadness every time we leave Colorado. Take care!

Oh these are awesome @twirble :) That was fun to get to page through them with you. You really have such a well defined style - I would be able to pick your art out of a lineup every time, that is for sure. Glad you got to spend some time home and even get some art time while there :)

Hey please consider using #creativecoin tag on your art / creative posts (so... probably almost all your posts). www.creativecoin.xyz is a dedicated front end that displays posts with that tag, and there is a second crypto (steem-engine.com token Creative Coin Crypto / CCC) that you can earn if you use that tag. I am basically a creative coin whale and I would love to be able to give your art the love it deserves. My Steem vote is worth less than a penny and my CCC vote is worth almost 3 steem :) Let me know if you have any questions - I am sure your art would go over very well with the Creative Coin crowd. Cheers

Thank you. I will start using that tag now; it is so wonderful for you to support artists in this original way. I will see if editing it in will work.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97