You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome To Ill Street - Dtube Exclusive Short Film

in #dtube6 years ago

Hey thanks for sharing this video and your deep post man!

I really like the movie for its simple but meaningful story, the editing and the music as well.

Artists are mostly their biggest critic.. so you are as well ;)

I don't see any need to tune it anywhere ^^ It is a pretty exciting movie and topic man and the ending is quite smart ;)

I like the use of closeups and that the whole movie is slow motion. That makes it more dramatic in my opinion.

The main actor is pretty good at presenting his emotions in the specific shots. I have not much experience in film making but yeah - I like it as a consumer :)

Thanks for sharing this mate. I am motivated now more to continue my shortfilm journey. I am a super early beginner but I want to tell stories and transport emotions with videos (And you did it in that video :) ) in addition to my talking head videos :D

I am super excited about your upcoming project dude!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for giving my film a watch. It really does mean a lot to me. So happy you enjoyed it. Posting this was hard but i feel like it needed to be done so I could let go and move on. You will make amazing films my friend - just don't lose your passion to create.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65180.67
ETH 2632.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84