Homemade Deodorant!

in #dtube6 years ago


So, it is extremely hard to find a non-toxic deodorant. And when you are farming, you are sweating. Therefore, it is a necessity. Today I made a deodorant for the farmer.

Melt:
2 TBS Beeswax
2 TBS Shea Butter or Cocoa Butter
1/4 cup Coconut Oil
Once melted quickly add:
1/4 cup Arrowroot Powder
1/4 cup or less Baking Soda
20 drops of EO (I used Tea Tree and Lavender)

This recipe can be changed and measured out to your needs. Also use the essential oils that you like. Enjoy!
Thanks for watching and following our journey :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Does this deodorant absorb sense or just make your pits smell a bit better? Does it leave an oil stain on your shirt from the coconut oil. I love making homemade toiletries like lotion and salves, but I've yet to try deodorant!

I haven't smelled and it has oils so they absorb in pretty well. Haven't had an oil stain and my husband sweats A LOT!

Awesome video, thanks for the info.
Are those re-purposed dispensers or did you buy them new from somewhere??

I have some I reused but I also bought some from Amazon to give to my friends who sell oils from my team. You can totally use what ya got!

I'd like to try that, interesting. Does it dispense as a powder or jell type deodorant? Does it stand up well being stored in a cabinet?

It's pretty creamy, but doesn't melt in my cabinet.

You need your own Steem front store selling this stuff and shipping it out to people!

Seriously! I agree.

Thank you! If I only had more time in a day!

I'm with @captainbob on this one, get it going! Or at least an Etsy! 😀

You are too sweet! I'd have to use child labor 😂

Nothing wrong with that haha

what a great recipe, this is good for us Venezuelans because here the products are scarce, thanks for sharing very good video greetings from Venezuela.

Thank you! Greetings!!!

howdy there @thefarmerswife! that was a great video, I didn't even know you could make your own deodorant so that was highly educational and super practical, thank you! God bless you guys!

I love DIY videos! In my earlier videos I spoke about how we needed more here on @dtube. Glad to see you making videos like this. Very well made video. I have those same knives at my house here :) When I'm done with this chemical deodorant stick I have, I just might try making some.

No better time like the present! Love cutco!

congrats . i was actually campaign against for deodorants that contain aluminum because research have shown that aluminum in deodorants causes cancer .so i hope yours i pure and naturalmy deo.jpg

Good for you! I didn't know about deodorant until a couple years ago...and we put it in a very dangerous area full of lymph nodes!

very good information about the homemade deodorant, since most commercial deodorants are anti-perspirant and that does not allow the body to eliminate toxins which in the future accumulate in the body and do a lot of damage.

Correct!!! Sweating is a good thing!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94