Save the Peaches!!!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Today we put up some peaches in the freezer. Anyone can do this! It's so easy!

Freezer Peaches
Blanch peaches (put in boiling water about 2 minutes)
Skin peaches
Cut into chunks or slices
Put in lemon water
Put on wax paper on cookie sheets and put in freezer until frozen
Once frozen move them into gallon size bags and put back in freezer until ready to use.

Thanks for watching!!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

My family really enjoys their peaches, we usually can them. We're currently eating year-old peaches and they still taste great! @ironshield

I don't have a canner yet, so this is my go to!

Looking pretty the food which you have focus

Awesome! Wonder if this will work on other fruits...

I'm sure. You can buy all kinds of frozen fruit. Probably a similar method.

I have done peaches both ways, canning and freezing and I actually prefer the frozen. No added sugar too. When canning you need to add sugar.

mmm peaches. I love peaches. I grew up with a few peach trees in my backyard in California. We always froze them and then made peach shakes with them and other things...mmm. "Moving to the country going eat me alot of peaches, millions of peaches, peaches for me, millions of peaches peaches for free..." lol :)

I remember that song! We must be from the same time era. I tried to watch your video today 10 times and couldn't get dtube to work. So frustrating...

hahaha yes we probably are! Which video were you trying to watch? I may have it also on YouTube. :) DTube can be frustrating at times, some times they play perfectly for me, other times, not. haha growing pains I guess.

Excelente para su preservación.
Saludos

howdy there the angelic @thefarmerswife! complete with her own halo! lol. yeah I don't know why Georgia peaches are the best but they sure seem to be and I love the freezing method because like @cecicastor said you don't add sugar so it's far superior. dang simple method, even I could do that! great job!

Thank you! Us rednecks got to stick to simple methods! 😜

lol! yes Ma'am simple is usually the best anyway.

a few decades ago I ate some peaches that had been frozen.
meh.

How sad;) well I made a mean peach mojito today and some peach smoothies...I usually just use the frozen peaches in recipes not eat them plain.

make hard cider from them. I think the brew-types call it Perry.

That sounds delish!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14