You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop The "Youtuber's Mentality"!

in #dtube6 years ago

I've seen those hearts going around, BTW leave your youtube channel here if you want, i dont mind xD I'm actually curious to see who you are on youtube, probably never seen any of your videos since i've been focused on the finance guys and crypto guys atm...

Sort:  

I see you followed me here already, you don't need to do that if you're not into that kind of thing. :P My content's super niche, but I like doing it and it scratches that need to create something itch. :) If you want to see my face, you can check out my newest DLive streams. ;) However, I stopped streaming for the time being. Got too many corrupted recordings that way. Once I get a new PC I might give it another shot. Capturing good footage for my main content always comes first though. If streaming screws that up in some way then I'll stop again.

Also, the videos are the same both here and on youtube, so it doesn't really matter which platform you follow me on currently. But after the latest DLive update, I'll probably go DLive exclusive with my next series. Youtube is screwing over smaller creators too much lately, it's time to jump ship before it sinks and DLive works well enough for me to do that. I don't want to leave my Youtube followers behind completely though, so my current plans are to do a series on DLive, then release the entire thing as one video on Youtube. That way my Youtube channel won't be completely dead and it should incentivize my more loyal fans to come over here. :)

I streamed and youtubed a little some years back, nothing much it was just a playthrough of outlast 2, was super cool to do... but my computer can't handle all the stress of streaming and playing... 6gb ram you know...

Going to check it anyways, i'm always glad to watch other's people's content, you never know...

Well, I hope you end up liking it. :)

Luckily I play mostly on consoles so my PC only has to handle the streaming and capturing. But even that proved to be too much. Having so many windows opened at the same time really made things unstable.

Never played the Outlast series, but it's on my to do list somewhere. Along with hundreds of other games I can't wait to play. :P

I loved outlast, and outlast 2 actually has a depper story/meaning if you search around the internet, i played it twice, the first time just to play, the second time was after reading stuff and theories about what was happening during the whole gameplay!

Yeah i enjoyed your videos, you just need to communicate a little more with the audience...i've seen many big streamers say that, when they started they talked and made the same things they do for 4 people or 0 people that they do with hundreads or thousands of people...
Back when i tried streaming I actually put a sticky on top of the viewer count and did my own thing as I wanted without caring if I had 0 viewers or 10 viewers

Oh my streaming still needs a lot of work. :P I'm glad so few people watched them when I was live, meant I could practice and slowly get better without anyone witnessing my gringe. :)

As for Outlast, you don't need to convince me, I'm already interested. It's just that I'm interested in hundreds of other games as well. I just love gaming too much. :P

I know the feeling, i too have too many games that i want to play, the fact that my computer doesn't have enough ram to play with is actually a bonus, it makes it so i don't spend many hours playing games!

Cringe is part of the show, have you seen early streams of sodapoppin? the dude was the king of cringe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23