is steem post payout calculations wrong? post payout of 50%/ 50% and i don't get 50% worth in steem power

in #dtube6 years ago

i probably am wrong here and just looking for someone to set me right but i just made an observation. here is a screenshot of a recent post payout i just had.

from the screenshot you can see i got a payout of $18.10, in a 50% for sbd and 50% for steem power i figured i should get $9.05 each for sbd and steem power but here is what i really got, below is a screenshot of my wallet claim

steemnow has more details as you can see from the below screenshot, it indicates which post got what sbd/steem power

now from my calculations, i had figured i would get $9.05 for each sbd/steem power. i got it right for sbd as you can see from the screnshot, sbd payout was $9.047, that approximately $9.05 for me,but i got steem power of $1.43.
that is kind of odd considering the fact that sbd and steem prices have been almost at par for over a week now. i took the below screenshot moments ago on coinmarketcap.com

yes the ratio isn't like 1:1 for sbd/steem price but it's not even 1:2 either yet the payout i got is like 1:6 and that just got me curious

i don't know how these calculations are done and i'm hoping someone that knows drop some explanations on the comment section for me and perhaps other steemians that might have observed this and have same question too.

i would like to reiterate that this is just an observation and not a complaint, steemit has been of great benefit to me and whatever payout i get is fine by me as its not all about the money. i just want to satisfy my curiousity here.

lets have what you think in the comments, follow my blog @swthrt

Sort:  

I just posted the answer to this a few days ago.

The simplified equation is ((p*c)+p)/2.
p is the payout and c is SBD conversion rate.
SP cashouts are measured in USD it's super dumb.

Very good information I already follow you and I invite you to go through my blog maybe something you like and you can support me with your vote. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83