You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The First YouTube Ad for STEEMIT in 2018! [DTube]

in #dtube6 years ago

Hi Joe! I commented the following on your last post about this - hoping that we might chat about it!

I am a sociologist, but I work as a market researcher. I study, among other things, how to best promote things to specific types of people.

I would love to do market research to study how to best promote steemit to people.

My introduction post, which I made three days ago (so very easy to find in my blog if you are truly interested) talks about my work. I am trying to fund market research for groups that advance new economic paradigms. I think that this would certainly qualify. I would love to discuss this with you further. I do not know what the protocol for being in touch with people met on steemit is though?! Very new here!

Sort:  

Hi! Sorry I just have missed your comment! Please email me [email protected] 😬

"I would love to do market research to study how to best promote steemit to people."

I am not market expert but I can tell you how I would explain it to a friend.
Basicly I would put emphasis on explaining the technology behind the platform ,aka blockchain and IPFS internet protocol.
The blockchain allows for a decentralized platform,giving high degrees of freedom of speech(lack of youtube censorship) and allowing content creators to be directly paid by the likes of their viewers, as oposed to having to cram advertisements down people' s throats.
The IPFS internet protocol makes it possible to create a peer to peer network for video storage and viewing(kinda like how torrents work).
The video storage is done on multiple hosts across the network and when you try to view something you usually turn to the nearest host to your location(I think it would scale wonderfully in the future with more users,but right now as the platform is still new and most of the users are from the US,in europe the website can feel quite a bit slow).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24