A Snook Ramble

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)



It's been a long and winding road for me over the last months. Today I needed to find some fun. In the video are a few of my thoughts about Steem content, Steem content creators, Twitter Hustling and my day on and off of #Steem today.



YouTube for those in Need



Love,

Snook



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

The STEEM Engine

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Well... now that you mention it, if you need a laugh, you can always watch the video @jackmiller shared with us! LMAO :-D

yw.png

Who me?

Yes.. you! Ahahahaha :-D

yes you LOL

very true :D

Your video seemed an appropriate one to watch while preparing to head out the door for my 4 days on of caregiving at my Mother's.

Hope you get some well deserved rest.

Two things that help me when glum about the state of steem.

  1. Remembering how long it took to get my first cheque issued from Facebook.

  2. The social media provided through Condenser is one (a fantastic one) dApp of many more to come on the steem blockchain. So those promoting the blockchain should not forget the chain's many other dApps and the censored free aspect of placing data in the Chain and, perhaps, not pin all hopes on the Condenser dApp.

✌💛

So those promoting the blockchain should not forget the chain's many other dApps and the censored free aspect of placing data in the Chain and, perhaps, not pin all hopes on the Condenser dApp.

very true statement. Thank you for that :D and yes, I'm living off the millions I made on FB LOLL I know this is the truth......and I think I was just so tired I went back to a normal place to look for entertainment. I by no means am giving up on Steem. It was more just very tired observations about how it was for me yesterday.

I think I need to learn to keep those thoughts to myself loll

Good Luck on your 4 days 'on'. I will be thinking of you and hoping it all goes okay!!

Thank you for your very honest comment!! You made me think and that is always a good thing

It was not my intention to diminish your video's message, but to build on it. Your observations have merit in my opinion.

Thank you for saying that.

I think it's a fine line we all have to walk on what is too much of anything........

Thumb up on this your video

Thank you and so happy you liked it

Yea. You are welcome

Hope I didn't hurt your nose when I pushed the Go button for the video.

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
You always know how to make me laugh.
Thank you!

That is my position in life, to try and be the "smart ars**" if I brought a smile, I am happy.

So, @snook, this post started out the same way as the other one except that I put this off but didn't get to it until today!
I am going to give you a link to this young lady's post, I thought it was good if you'd like to read it, here it is:
https://steemit.com/humour/@justjoy/the-ride-of-a-lifetime.
I read a second post from @penderis that you also might like:
https://steemit.com/creative/@penderis/penned-bullshit-not-mandela.
As far as I'm concerned, maybe these will fire you up a little!!!
And the thing I like to do here is color, and still go in the contests.
Okay, for now...

You look warm and comfy and I am so glad you're home. I hear you on not having the energy—needing to watch mindless entertainment sometimes to just escape from the intensity of it all. I am happy to say I'm still creating the content that I enjoy, but not as often as I'd like. Okay with that for now. All we can do is what we can do each day, right? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82