Biking in sunrise

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello

We have proverb in Persian which says get up early to be successful. Centuries ago when there were no electricity, getting up early was normal. After sunset, there was not much to do, so most people went to sleep. But these days, the time of the day doesn’t matter much, you could do nearly anything whenever you like. But it came at a price, we don’t feel the night anymore. The lights are always on, so many sounds, especially in big cities. People don’t think about sunrises any more. Many won’t see sun before it’s high in the sky, because they either get up late or those “amazing” tall building are blocking it. And even if you find a good spot to watch the sunrise, it looks pale and boring because of the air pollution (what I saw from mount Sofeh in Isfahan). But modernism has brought us few good things, like bikes.
I took the bike to the village close to Isfahan by car. Woke up early and left the home to cycle around the village and take some photos. I saw the sun is rising from behind this hill, so I prepared everything as soon as possible. There was not much time, but anyway I managed to take few photos by connecting my phone to my camera and this short video, which for me brings the good memories back. Also I like the sound of the tire on small stones, a sound that you won’t hear regularly when riding in the city.


All photos are taken by me, except noted.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05