Painting Lake Wakatipu in Middle Earth - DTube Video

in #dtube6 years ago


Hello Steemers

It's been a beautiful hot sunny day in Queenstown, New Zealand where I live and the weather was so nice I couldn't be in the studio so I gathered up my pochade box easel, paints and canvas panel and went and painted on the lake front.

I have painted this view before but as the weather and landscape always changes i could paint this amazing view many times over. This art work was painted in oils in a style called painting 'en plein air' which means to paint outdoors. I love the willow and Lombardy poplar trees on the lake edge juxtaposed agains the Remarkables mountains.

I couldn't resist putting 'Middle Earth' in the title, I went to my friend's house this evening and by coincidence one of the Lord of the Rings films was on the telly!

Check out my website for more painting demos and my art: https://www.samuelearp.com/

Subscribe to my mailing list for news, new paintings and art tips and receive a FREE DIGITAL ART PRINT DOWNLOAD of one of my seascape paintings suitable for printing an image of any size: https://www.samuelearp.com/subscribe/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85