The Most Beautiful View I Have Ever Painted - Time Lape DTube Video

in #dtube6 years ago


Hello Steemers

This is a time lapse video of me painting outdoors in the Rees Valley, New Zealand and in my opinion I think this is one of the most beautiful views I have ever seen. I came to this location a few weeks ago with a group of painters and we stopped here briefly, I was so taken with the view I thought I wanted to come back here and paint it.

On new years day the weather was so nice that I decided to drive to the view in the Rees Valley and paint it 'en plein air' (painting outdoors). When I got on top of the ridge to paint the view it was actually quite windy, but I was determined to paint the view so I carried on anyway. It was so windy I had to hold on to my pochade box easel as I was painting!

Check out the link to my to my previous Steemit post where I show the painting process of how I created this art work:

https://steemit.com/art/@samuel-earp-art/the-most-beautiful-view-i-have-ever-painted-art-and-painting-process

The music that accompanies this video is written by Håvard Jørgensen. Check out his Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/HaavardOfficial/

Check out my website for more of my art: samuelearp.com

Subscribe to my mailing list for news, new paintings and art tips and receive a FREE digital art print download of one of my seascape paintings suitable for printing an image of any size: https://www.samuelearp.com/subscribe/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

What a amazing art!!! You are so much intelligence and creativity.We aspect many such a art from you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86