Investigating the mysterious history of Fountains Abbey

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Fountains Abbey has been calling me since I arrived here in Yorkshire back in May for my film job. In this first episode (of three) I share some of my thoughts on history and how it has been distorted to 'protect' us from the truth that we humans have been here much longer than they would like us to believe. Which if we believe, it is logical to ask where these advanced humans went? And they don't want us asking this question, because only the supposed enlightened ones are permitted to prepare for what is coming.

On a lighter note, I demonstrate my knitting skills by adding a line to a never ending scarf which aims to break the world record of longest scarf. Which is currently set at 78m.


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube

Who is @samstonehill?

He was a London based filmmaker until he sold everything and set out on a barefoot journey around the world, currently based in the south of France.

He is travelling with his partner & two children and with no bank account he has been living on STEEM & crypto for over two years.

old banner.jpg

Sam supports @naturalmedicine because they are seeking to help us in ways which go far beyond money. Please come and join us on Discord

ec08b62bddb542269ece7cda7e763d784ea87db8.gif

All content created for this account is 100% original (unless otherwise stated), produced by @samstonehill who invites you to use & share freely as you wish.

imageedit_1_5527523249.png

All non original photo sources can be found by clicking on the image

Sort:  

I finally got around to watching!
Wow! £16 to get in. I don't remember having to pay when I went with my sister, however, it was out of season and I think we only went around the ruins, so the other bits may not have been open. It was, also, around 13 years ago now, so things may have changed.

With regards those old buildings, I think we shouldn't underestimate what can be achieved working by hand with patience, commitment and time. Something I've done throughout my life, often just to be stubborn or prove a point, is to prove that what machines do, can be replicated by hand. People were more ambitious before machines made things easier and governments started interfering to stop you just building what you want. Working together will achieve a lot as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey there! Almost missed your comment here.

I can see what you are saying. Before machines there was no other way. Unless of course, before the last cataclysm there were machines!

There seems to be plenty of evidence to suggest this. This bore hole in Egypt is supposedly carved into granite with tools which simply can't do this. No matter how much time or manpower one has.

Ancient-Drilling-Technology.jpg

Similar drilling holes are not only found in Egypt, but in the Americas, Asia, and other parts of the world.

I have just finished part 4 to this series. The last part. And wow, I have so enjoyed re-living that amazing day!

If you have time you may enjoy the playlist here:

I love your videos Sam, you are such a wonderful story and truth teller. Indeed don't trust the history books and so nice to see you doing a couple of lines lol xxx
Curated for CreativeCoin xx

I had been looking forward to editing this particular adventure for what feels like an eternity.

It was a superb day with many lessons. Looking forward now to finding an afternoon to edit the next part!

I do so enjoy telling my stories ;)

Hey, forgot to mention... we had some great news about Luna!

https://steempeak.com/joy/@samstonehill/mri-confirms-luna-s-brain-has-no-abnormalities-and-we-can-breathe-welcome-a-sigh-of-relief

Looks like a nice place and a great scarf. My knitting attempts have often ended in a bit knot, I have tried. Nordic knitting works better for me. Totally on board the the his story, it really just does not add up the way we are told 💯🐒

Never heard of Nordic knitting! Sounds cool. Gonna look it up now...

:)

Think it's actually Viking knitting. I was taught years ago but can't quite remember now. Looking on like it Viking knitting. I had a slightly different technique, there were six pins and you pulled through the middle of a rod. Great explanation I know! Anyway this produced a long knitted line the you basically stitch the lines together to produce a jumper. Hence the lines on the traditional woollen jumper.

Found it spool knitting haha 💯🐒

I looked up viking knitting and found mostly wire stuff, which was cool but not what I'm looking for.

Spool knitting is right up my street however. Thanks!

I'm ordering one today. Seriously. I wanna learn this ;)

I'm getting one for Esteban too!

Screen Shot 2019-09-23 at 06.29.25.png

Great to hear should get myself back into it really. I'll put it on the list for when I move, dam going to have a lot on this list 💯🐒

You and me both bro. My list is beyond ridiculous.

If I get 10% done, it will be a victory!

Good to have a list though 💯🐒

Gosh, I remember this from when I was a kid...70 odd years ago! Thanks.

70 years??? That's almost a century! You really are a young man.

My pleasure to provide that little link to a memory ;)

I don't suppose the ruins themselves have changed at all. Though the grounds around them have been remodelled extensively over the last century. Especially now they are charging everyone £16 to get in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24