Day 19 | River Thames Cold Therapy | Damn, that was Cold

in #dtube5 years ago


This is the full video for Day 19 of my River Thames Cold Therapy!


Did my jump super late this morning, so had to deal with there being more activity on the river! I got lucky though, because I managed to find a nice gap where no one seemed to be watching :P

The river was COLD today!!! Definitely felt a lot colder than the average 12°C it usually is.

Watch the video for more ;)


You can read the back story of why I'm doing this here: https://steemit.com/dtube/@redrica/fhbajd67

thames cold therapy day 0 thumbnail.jpg

But the gist is: I am doing cold plunges into the river for cold therapy, a new morning ritual I'm doing for my mental wellness. I am posting clips of myself doing this and posting it on Social Media to help raise awareness for Mental Health, and also Steem.


The plan is:

Every day at approximately 8am GMT, I will be posting a clip of me jumping into River Thames on Twitter and Instagram

I will usually only post a clip on Twitter and Instagram, and will post the full video on Dtube and Youtube.

https://twitter.com/Redrica_

https://www.instagram.com/redrica_/


Thank you so much to everyone who've been following and supporting me so far! I really appreciate all of it!

Let me know if you have any fun suggestions or thoughts!

Much Love from Red


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You’ve been visited by @walkerland on behalf of Natural Medicine.

I'd never heard of cold therapy until reading your post. I spent some time learning about thermogenesis and it is really fascinating. What a way to build up resilience, truly admirable.



50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP♡♡♡ Discord

Thanks for checking this out! I started this without knowing quite how many health benefits I'd get out of it, and honestly loving the cold now after almost 3 weeks! Feeling strong in my mind, body and spirit :)

The Cold thermogenesis therapy is very good, it has some very good benefits for the body like increased mitochondrial density, Increased cell longevity, enhancing immune function and so many. I so much want to do it but just not able to.
So nice to see you are doing it for your mental wellness, I am sure it will work wonders.

Amazing! One day hopefully you will try it :) It's been great for my mindset to challenge myself to do something so uncomfortable!

Another perfect performance from you. I respect your braveness. Thank you for this valuable post

Posted using Partiko Android

May the Steem ♨ 4th B with Us ! 💙 ♬♬

Posted using Partiko Android

It's really amazing..... 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @redrica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.955 which ranks you at #1244 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1242).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 180 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47