When you feel overwhelmed, do this | FEEL GOOD course - Day 5

in #dtube4 years ago


Hello, my dear smiling faces!

If you feel that you have too many things to do, but not enough hours in a day to do it.
If you feel overwhelmed, then this exercise is for you.

I have to warn you probably won't like it.
But, I can tell you from my experiences, that is the best solution for the problem.

Ok, are you ready? Here we go.

When you have too much to do, and you feel that you don't have enough time to do it, STOP for 10 - 15 minutes and DO NOTHING.

Yes, you heard me right. DO NOTHING.

Your mind will go crazy at first. And let it go crazy, but still, be strong and do nothing. Don't pick up the phone, don't talk, don't be active.
Just sit still and do nothing for 10 - 15 minutes.

That is one of the toughest exercises, in my opinion.
But if you can do nothing in the middle of a 'too much to do, but not enough time' crises, you will receive a great gift.

Your mind will calm down. You will gather your thoughts and gain clarity about what to do next and how to do it efficiently. You will become extremely focused, very productive, and efficient.

I used to do that when I had a writing test in school. We had 45 minutes to complete the test, and it was very overwhelming. To calm me down, I didn't write anything for the first five minutes. It helped me to gather my thoughts.
Because of that, I had better results and usually finished the test early.

This technique seems to be counterproductive, but I use it when I have too many things to do and not enough time to do it. And It helps every time.

Ok, my lovelies,
I wish you a very productive and happy day.
See you tomorrow.
CIAO


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational video!


This post got curated by our fellow curator @tibfox and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Feel free to check out our channel @diytube to:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88