Carlos Santana In Edmonton

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Here is my first attempt to post on dtube. I'm not sure how it'll go so please be patient with me and don't judge me too harshly.

Last night we attended a music concert with a brilliant musician. Carlos Santana and his band. The atmosphere was great and I really enjoyed. Years ago I would never imagine that I would have this chance in my life. The guy is 71 years old but his fingers aren't stiff yet. The live legend.

I took some photos too but that's not the right way to present this great artist. They glued this two of his legendary songs in one. The quality of my video doesn't meet the standards but for the smartphone is quite good.

I think that this is the great opportunity for me to test dtube and learn something new. So let's try this out and will see how it goes. I hope that I don't break some copyright laws or something.

Enjoy, my friends.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

yes true for already 71 years of age who certainly was very extraordinary. but more remarkable if you record it more closely. but I can understand it because it's your first video. :):):) ,,, thanks sir sharing sir. i like you.

IPFS took a while to load the file, but I'm watching it now. The sound quality is impressive for a live capture! Did you do some audio editing with it to take out noisy neighbors, or was everyone just that captivated with the performance? (and it is a captivating performance)

No editing. We, Edmontonians are still frozen. Joke aside; people here are very quiet on all concerts in general comparing to other people. You can more enjoy music than the atmosphere. Which is not bad. At least for me.

Wow! You mean no editing?

Then the quality of this is more than most people's third or fourth dtube videos especially in terms of sound quality.

keep it up @oldtimer

It must be a good phone. Samsung Galaxy Note8

Posts that attract friends, hopefully what is planned to run successfully ..
I upvote and resteem

Absolutely love Carlos Santana. It makes me feel old now that he is in his 70's but he keeps on rocking out the tunes. Great choice for the upload. Classic tune. I am just learning to play the guitar and I would love to play some of his songs. Eric Clapton is another I would like to play. My sister is heading out your way later this month. Going to visit our dad in Edmonton. I'm thinking about a trip out west for the Stampede this year as well if we don't go down east to Halifax. Have you ever been to the Stampede? Dumb question probably. lol

I was to the Stampede, yes. I made some posts about that. Long ago. But this year I'll go to Europe in the summer so I'll skip the Stampede.

Your camera is very bright although it was shot from a distance, i can hardly see the artist performing but every other thing is crystal clear. For copyright i don't think you violate any cos its your own video shoot made by you.

Wow a very grand concert accompanied by very bright lights

a very good post my friend. and wish you success on dtube .. and please help me once my friend yes @oldtimer

Woow i really gained alot from your post
You are really adding great value to steemit community
Keep the good work going
The lord is your strength
Upvoted 100%. I just followed you

You may also follow and upvote my posts here @yesiruolaide

LOL, that is a really good replay on a post like this. Thank you @itspark.

  1. It is a reply. There is nothing replayed.
  2. consider it not towards the post, but to the comment.
  3. i like the post itself.

you are most welcome, zelenicicic.

Well it does indeed looks pretty good though !Everything seems to go pretty smooth as well !

While liked the tune of the guitar ;)

Pretty great concert that I have to say !

Thank you @oldtimer, you made me feel much younger for about 15 mins! Exceptional sound, but then again, its Carlos with that signature style. My first Santana concert was Binghamton NY maybe '78 and many times thereafter.

You're right. Music keeps us younger. Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87