Resting vs working out....

in #dtube5 years ago


Hi everyone!

Hope you're all well!

Intermediate intermittent fasting hasn't killed me yet!
It's been hard, but not impossible... just waiting for my body to adapt and ignore those 10am tummy rumbles.
Today is a total rest day from all of everything. I've always pushed myself, and it's not natural for me to rest at all.... it always feels like I'm lagging behind my imaginary competitors... but then, I've copped a lot of overuse injuries... which is probably not a coincidence...

Thanks for watching!




Check out my more detailed post on my blogging account How to train for Ninja Warrior or my website Australian Ninja Warrior


Join the @dtubefitness community today! Everyone is incredibly supportive and extremely generous with their knowledge.

Join the @dtubefitness curation trail so that you too can get regular upvotes and support on your fitness journey:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@ninjavideo, For sure Resting is most important aspect because in that way we can give resting time and can give the refreshing space to our muscles which inturn will boost our Fitness Activities. And hope that you are having an pleasant Resting Time.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you sir! That's very kind of you to say.
You're exactly right... resting is something I'm extremely terrible at... but the times when I've been forced to rest (sickness, traveling, work) I've usually come out the other side stronger than if I had just continued training. Still trying to find that exact right balance...

Welcome, and in my opinion and here i want to say one thing and that is, move with the flow. Most of the times we try to find the balance but everytime we feel that something is missing, so enjoy the moment and go in flow and be like water, by that i mean, wherever water stays it will transform into that particular space, for example, when we pour water in glass then water transforms into shape of glass, if pot then in pot. So, whatever we are facing in this moment we have to Transform into that role so that we can play an effective role in this time.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34