Empty Paddling Pool Skateboarding History - Check out of my favorite spot ever! VLOG dtube

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)



Good day to you my Steemian crew!!
Big Announcement - I finally got dtube to work! (I think!) Hooray!!!

Today I present to you a brief retrospective look at one of the UK's most amazing skateable spots. Looking at some of the epic skateboarding tricks people have done there over the years.

Harlow has something like 6 skateable paddling pools which have been around since the 1950's I think.
Today we focus on the Town Park paddling pool which is my favorite of the lot


Better than a lot of skateparks, when empty (10 months of the year!) this little fun spot has kept the Harlow, Essex skateboarders (and entire wheeled community) shredding through the 60's, 70's, 80's, 90's, 00's and now 10's when there were no parks to skate.

Filmed by Harry Hughes and edited by me :)

This is my first vid on dtube hope it works!!
Regular vlogs incoming if this works!!!! Watch this space!
Thanks for checking it out!

click the pic below to watch on dtube!



or click this link here...

LOVE IS ALL
Stay weird!
Mark x
https://steemit.com/@nicolcron

Intro Music
Evil Plan by Kevin MacLeod is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/)
Source: http://incompetech.com/music/royalty-free/index.html?isrc=USUAN1100234
Artist: http://incompetech.com/

Outro Music
Useless Generation - The Seminals


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

wow such a cool spot 🍀.more pics and screen shots of the video in the post!! 📺 would be good too. i didnt know where to click to watch the video. glad to see d thbe is working for you i havent tried to ise it for months magbe oll try again

Thanks for the feedback bro! Yeah tried to upload in firefox over and over again and it wouldn't work, I installed chrome (im on windows) and tried again and it worked! Didn't have to download any of that weid ipfs stuff or anything. Just keeping browser open for 24 hours to seed it.
Good shout on the pics in the post, I tried so many attempts to upload I kind of neglected the actual post.
I will edit now and chuck a few pics and a more clear link in!
Cheers pal!!

looks awesome now! you have to keep your browser open to seed the video?? that doesnt sound worth it. does uploading a video to d tube automatically create a new steemit post on steemit.com?

Thanks dude! I don't know why I didnt make a proper post to start with!
I guess I was just too stoked it had actually worked!
After succesful upload it said, "Please keep this window open to seed"
So I left it all night and just closed the window 20 mins ago.
Just tried to watch my video and it loaded really quick so I guess its fine to be off now.
I think that after seeding for 24 hours (or potentially less) just gets it going, after that its all good!
.....and yes it automatically creates a steemit post on steemit.com but I heard that there is a character limit on the description, which can cause failures. So upload to d.tube with a brief description.
Then you can just edit the post on steemit to add in any other things you want, just like a regular post.

See there at some point !

I was there saturday, it was half wet from the weather, but it was still so fun!!
Gimmie a shout soon man and we can go shred!!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nicolcron to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15